5/28 Jupiter PMPS/272 --Pics!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96267

Just wanted to share a story with you all… Jupiter meows everytime someone sneezes, and about 95% of the time he will meow if you cough… More recently he has started meowing when the other cats sneeze. I have no idea why he does this, the other cats don’t do it. :lol: So its been funny the past couple days because I have had a cough and sometimes I will have long coughing fits and Jupiter will meow the whole time. It was really cute this morning when civie Ieleiana sneezed about 10 times in a row and Jupe meowed really loudly each time… made me smile and made my day :-D He is such a little cutie and he knows so well - how to make his momma bean smile!

Was going to test again last night as I thought he might go lower, but I slept right thru my alarm! I was so tired last night. I am still wondering if he might have dipped his paws into the blue lagoon last night. I am really hoping to see some BLUES, and possibly some greens too, very soon!! I have an appt today and have to leave here about 5:15pm ( +8.25) and wont be back until about 8pm (+11) so hoping he doesnt go low right before I have to leave, or of course I will be so worried and not want to leave.

Since my budget is so tight right now.. I am wondering if it would be okay to separate Jupe from the civies, and feed the 2 civies some dry food maybe twice a day.(That is on most days, whenever I am feeling well enough that I can separate them to be fed) I have got a whole bag of dry food left... I would let them free feed with the wet canned food the rest of the day. That way we will save just a little bit on the cans of food right now until we can afford everything. Will this make them more likely to vomit? Since they would be eating wet and dry food? I would appreciate any opinions on this... Thanks

Todays Numbers:
AMPS-270
+2.5-279
+5.25-268
+8-228
PMPS-272
+2-299
+4-257
+11-311

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-328
+3-358
+6-301
PMPS-316
+2-273
+3.5-249
+9.75-304

All 3 of my beautiful babies laying in bed with me today :-D Other Civie, Lumpkins is kept in a different room (Fiv+) will have to get a pic of him later too
 

Attachments

  • mymostbeautifulbabies.JPG
    mymostbeautifulbabies.JPG
    50.5 KB · Views: 282
  • mybeautifulbabiesss.JPG
    mybeautifulbabiesss.JPG
    22.2 KB · Views: 274
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 Questions

I am getting so frustrated... Jupe is hiding under the couch and I cant get him to come out so I can test...Any suggestions?

update... nevermind he finally came out... 30 mins later... +2.5-279
 
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 PICS! questions

YAY I Finally figured out how to insert pics into the condo... Momma bean very happy... all 3 of my babies are laying in bed with me... they are all sleeping now :-D
 
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 PICS! questions

I don't think mixing wet and dry would make them more likely to vomit unless they gorge themselves and overstuff their tummies.

Good job on attaching the pics. All your kitties are gorgeous :-D

No clue why he meows after hearing sneezes and coughs, but that's awesome. I'd probably be faking coughs just to make him do it and amuse myself :lol:
 
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 PICS! questions

:lol: Carl, I have already done that to amuse myself... and sometimes he CAN TELL its FAKE and he just gives you the funniest look!! but most of the time he will meow anyways :-D I put speaker phone on and sneeze so people hear him MEOWWW :lol:

He is such a big boy!!!
 

Attachments

  • jupeieleirosie.JPG
    jupeieleirosie.JPG
    29.1 KB · Views: 274
  • jupeeeieleirosie.JPG
    jupeeeieleirosie.JPG
    29.7 KB · Views: 269
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 PICS! questions

Okay thank you! They do tend to gorge themselves sometimes so I will only give them a little bit at a time..
 
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 --Pics!

Great job on the pictures, Jamie!! That is too funny, Jupe meowing at a cough/sneeze!! Hope he dips a little lower for you and you start to feel much better :razz: All your kitties are cuties, and I love how they all snuggle together!
 
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 --Pics!

Usually only the 2 civies Ieleiana and Little Rosette will snuggle together. Or sometimes Jupe and Little Rosette will snuggle (they are brother and sister)... but it is not often anymore I see them all snuggle together - so I had to get some pics! They used to snuggle all together like that when they were really young though.. I have tons of pics from when they were kittens and did "kitty pile-ups" :lol:
This pic is from when they were still kittens... Jupe in the front.. Then Ieleiana in the middle.. and Little Rosette in the back... they used to ALWAYS lay like this.. this is one of my FAVORITE pics of them cause it looks like Ieleiana is hugging Jupe :lol:
 

Attachments

  • kittypileup.JPG
    kittypileup.JPG
    38.5 KB · Views: 260
Jupiter being a lil stinka tonight :sad: wouldnt eat his food... tried treats on top he didnt want it... had to put tuna on top cause he wouldnt eat it otherwise
 
Re: 5/28 Jupiter AMPS/270 Questions

Jamie & Jupiter said:
Jupe is hiding under the couch and I cant get him to come out so I can test...Any suggestions?
How well does he like catnip? Maybe try that. BTW, all I can say with regard to your pictures is:

CUTENESS ALERT!CUTENESS ALERT!CUTENESS ALERT!

They are so darn furry purry kitty cute!!
 
CD - thanks :-D

Kat- oh my!! I tried everything BUT catnip. I dont know why I didnt think of that!!!! Only have like a pinch left so I will have to use it sparingly but I really hope it works!! He loves catnip... thanks for the suggestion!

Deb - this is the first time I posted a few pics of them... I was just so happy this morning when I looked over and they were all just beside me like that!!!!


I have really been having a rough time the past few days. With the pneumonia, kidney issues, financial stress with not being able to buy supplies.... but let me say... these babies made me so happy today!!! I love them all so much and I dont know what I would do without them!!!
 
Eat yer fuds, Jupiter! What a handsome guy you are. :-D :-D Healing vines to you, Jamie. Anne had pneumonia and it took a lot of time to get over it.
Liz
 
Thanks Rhiannon

Liz, thanks for the vines. I am feeling a little better then when I first went to ER but cough is still here. Going to try to get a checkup soon to make sure the pneumonia is gone.
 
LOVE LOVE LOVE the pics!! Sweeties!
I hope you feel better soon, Jamie.

Ripley's sister, Lucy (GA) used to meow whenever someone coughed/sneezed. It was always a cute little meow, almost like a chirp. She'd even do it in her sleep if she heard a cough! I forgot about that little fun quirk until I read about Jupe... awwwww sweet memories :-D
 
Love the pics Jamie! What a gang of cutie pies! It sounds like they all made your day today. I hope you are feeling better but it sounds like the pneumonia is still hanging on. I hope things go well tonight and I'm hoping Jupe will have his breakthrough soon. Looks like he's dabbled in the blues for just a bit; hopefully more will be coming soon. :-D
 
Josie - Thanks. Jupe also will meow when he is sleeping - a soft meow! Its so cute!! I have never known any other cats to do this, so I guess Jupe and Lucy are/were very special kitties!

Katie - Thanks! He was more playful today so I think he is feeling a tad bit better but would really like to see more blues and some greens soon!
 
Oh I LOVE the pics! They are so beautiful and I love the sneezing stories! That is really funny!

I sure hope that boy comes down tonight. If we don't see blue/green tonight, I'd probably go ahead and raise the dose tomorrow. You can also give it a full ten cycles if you like....some cats are slow starters. But if all this flat yellow does not turn into blue soon, I'd be adding more insulin.
 
Thanks Marje... sounds like a good plan... I am thinking... maybe I will increase tomorrow night if his numbers do not come down by then? I would rather increase at night I think... if thats okay
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top