5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264) +4 (174) +7 (183)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264)

Great place to start the day.

I'm not sure why it's called a condo. It predates my time here. I suspect that it has something to do with the notion that you can visit a condo. It doesn't make much sense to visit a thread.
 
Re: 5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264) +4 (174)

Kitty_Condo.jpg


kitty condos! :mrgreen:
johnny has a nice day going. hope it only gets better!
 
Re: 5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264) +4 (174)

Oh! Kitty condos. The thought crossed my mind, but I thought it was a shortened version of conversation (convo). Thanks for enlightening us!

+7 183
 
HI Janice!
Glad Johnnycat has evened out a bit here on this nice dose.

Can I be the SS police and ask you for a big favor?

Can you go to your ss

1) click on the "share" button on the right hand side
2) choose "publish as a web page"
3) copy and paste the URL provided into your signature here?

you'll know you have the "share as a webpage" version when it has "pub" instead of 'ccc"

the difference is that when it is "ccc" and I click, I add another document to my google docs. If I click on a link with "pub" it's like I'm just going to another webpage. Small difference, but for those of us that use google docs on a regular basis, it makes a big difference!

thanks!
 
Re: 5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264) +4 (174) +7 (183) +10 (192)

Cyn, I had no idea there was a different way to do that. Thanks for letting me know and for writing out the steps! I'm happy to make it easier for other to follow. It should be updated now. Let me know if it isn't.

+10 ~ 192

I assume we will keep doing .5 unless I hear differently. How will I know we might be getting close to a change in dose? Just don't want to bug everyone all the time to ask if I should stay the same. Or, if you want me to ask each time, I'm happy to...just wondering if there's a sense of an increase or decrease in the future by those who understand the numbers (not me so much, yet).
 
Re: 5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264) +4 (174) +7 (183) +10 (192)

Janice & Johnny (starfishj) said:
Cyn, I had no idea there was a different way to do that. Thanks for letting me know and for writing out the steps! I'm happy to make it easier for other to follow. It should be updated now. Let me know if it isn't.

+10 ~ 192

I assume we will keep doing .5 unless I hear differently. How will I know we might be getting close to a change in dose? Just don't want to bug everyone all the time to ask if I should stay the same. Or, if you want me to ask each time, I'm happy to...just wondering if there's a sense of an increase or decrease in the future by those who understand the numbers (not me so much, yet).

WEll... usually, you stick with the initial dose for 5-7 days, UNLESS kitty shows that it is too much and needs a decrease in dose (aka, nadir is in 40s or 50s. depends on how long kitty has been diabetic, i think). Only after waiting the first 5 days can you raise the dose. You always have to WAIT to raise a dose, but you decrease as soon as kitty shows signs (either a number in the 40s or 50s, or has too much trouble getting numbers to stay in 50s despite liberal application of HC fud). See stickies for more technical explanation.

thanks for fixing the SS link! You did it perfectly!
 
Re: 5/28 Johnny ~ AMPS (264) +4 (174) +7 (183) +10 (192)

Janice & Johnny (starfishj) said:
I assume we will keep doing .5 unless I hear differently. How will I know we might be getting close to a change in dose? Just don't want to bug everyone all the time to ask if I should stay the same. Or, if you want me to ask each time, I'm happy to...just wondering if there's a sense of an increase or decrease in the future by those who understand the numbers (not me so much, yet).

Johnny will probably need an increase, but I would wait at least another day. We knew when we reduced to 0.5 that it might not be enough, but it's safer to start a little under the dose and work up than it is to start above the dose and work down. We'll see, he hit blue today so he could still get back down to green on this dose, but it's looking like he'll probaby need a little more. Usually we try for at least 6 cycles on a dose before increasing. We don't really *have* to wait that long if we call this a failed dose reduction, but I'm not really ready to call it failed yet. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top