5/28 Gracie PMPS 178 +2 190 +5 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/27 Recap:
AMPS: 180
+2: 197
+5: 192
+8: 113
+9: 96
+10.5: 95
PMPS: 89
+2: 146
+5: 147
+9: 193


Good morning! Hope you all had a great Memorial Day and paused for a minute to honor those who have served our country.

Missy G decided it's too warm to cuddle in my arms at night; we are still sleeping with doors/windows open and not using the a.c. She slept between us but at 5:30 a.m., climbed up on my pillow and flopped down. I gave her lots of back and chin scratches but she popped up, went to the bottom of the bed, and plopped herself on my feet. Then back up, plop on the pillow for scratches....purrrrrr, purrrr, slobber, puurrrr...UP....back to the feet...plop. LBG had ants in her little brown panties. :lol: :lol: BUT when the alarm went off and I rolled over to turn it off and nuzzle with Tobey for a minute, she took the opportunity to hog my pillow. When I rolled back...she was sprawled on it and already starting to snooze. Obviously, she had ulterior motives earlier and just wanted the pillow. Lil Stinka.

As usual on a reduced dose, we get a little depot action the first couple cycles and then we just have to wait a bit and see if she's going to like this dose (hear my fingers drumming impatiently on the table?). It seems her pattern has been to throw out several blue cycles and actually have a levemir-looking cycle. Then, she starts working on green numbers and her cycles become "different". We'll see....as always.

If she is not coming back down by +6, we are going to go see "Star Trek" on IMAX 3D!!!!! I'm so excited. But.....if she comes back down, pool time. Either way makes us happy although the thought of green numbers makes us happier.

Sorry if I missed you last night. I had an adult beverage with dinner and because I was so tired, that was about it for me.....I made it to a couple condos but fell asleep on the couch by 9. I'll try to do better tonight :-D Have a super day.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 136 +4 166

Pretty blues Missy Gracie. How about hanging out flat there for a while so the beans can see a movie? Good luck with that new dose on the pillow hog. :-D :lol:
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 136 +4 166

Hi Marje. Nice blue numbers for Gracie but hope she adjust to the new dose as expected and returns to the Lagoon.

Have fun whether at the movies or in the pool. Of course lounging by the pool is the perfect spot for another adult beverage :lol: . Can you believe I have never seen a Star Trek Movie or watched the TV series. I'm probably the only one.

Yes, we have a cat lounger. After seeing the photos of yours we decided to get one and all but the NFC, Katie, love it.

Have a great day Marje.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 136 +4 166

I hope Gracie starts working the new dose soon. I hope you got to get out and see the movie.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 136 +4 166

Hi Marje,

Star Trek in 3D is awesome! Hope you enjoy - I sure did.

Sending prayer that Gracie visits the green lagoon!

Hugs from Seattle! :)
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 136 +4 166

I had an adult beverage with dinner and because I was so tired, that was about it for me...

Lightweight! :lol:
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie PMPS 178 +2 190

Josie :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: good point!

Carl: :lol: :lol: :lol: sad but true. I think I used to be able to drink more but I've had to limit it to almost never so I can take care of the crowd when Mike is gone :lol:

Yes we got out to see Star Trek 3D and it was AWESOME! Wow! I was on the edge of my seat!

LBG has been flat today. All I can say is better flat blue than flat yellow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top