Gracie's Yesterday
5/27 Recap:
AMPS: 180
+2: 197
+5: 192
+8: 113
+9: 96
+10.5: 95
PMPS: 89
+2: 146
+5: 147
+9: 193
Good morning! Hope you all had a great Memorial Day and paused for a minute to honor those who have served our country.
Missy G decided it's too warm to cuddle in my arms at night; we are still sleeping with doors/windows open and not using the a.c. She slept between us but at 5:30 a.m., climbed up on my pillow and flopped down. I gave her lots of back and chin scratches but she popped up, went to the bottom of the bed, and plopped herself on my feet. Then back up, plop on the pillow for scratches....purrrrrr, purrrr, slobber, puurrrr...UP....back to the feet...plop. LBG had ants in her little brown panties. :lol: :lol: BUT when the alarm went off and I rolled over to turn it off and nuzzle with Tobey for a minute, she took the opportunity to hog my pillow. When I rolled back...she was sprawled on it and already starting to snooze. Obviously, she had ulterior motives earlier and just wanted the pillow. Lil Stinka.
As usual on a reduced dose, we get a little depot action the first couple cycles and then we just have to wait a bit and see if she's going to like this dose (hear my fingers drumming impatiently on the table?). It seems her pattern has been to throw out several blue cycles and actually have a levemir-looking cycle. Then, she starts working on green numbers and her cycles become "different". We'll see....as always.
If she is not coming back down by +6, we are going to go see "Star Trek" on IMAX 3D!!!!! I'm so excited. But.....if she comes back down, pool time. Either way makes us happy although the thought of green numbers makes us happier.
Sorry if I missed you last night. I had an adult beverage with dinner and because I was so tired, that was about it for me.....I made it to a couple condos but fell asleep on the couch by 9. I'll try to do better tonight
Have a super day.
5/27 Recap:
AMPS: 180
+2: 197
+5: 192
+8: 113
+9: 96
+10.5: 95
PMPS: 89
+2: 146
+5: 147
+9: 193
Good morning! Hope you all had a great Memorial Day and paused for a minute to honor those who have served our country.
Missy G decided it's too warm to cuddle in my arms at night; we are still sleeping with doors/windows open and not using the a.c. She slept between us but at 5:30 a.m., climbed up on my pillow and flopped down. I gave her lots of back and chin scratches but she popped up, went to the bottom of the bed, and plopped herself on my feet. Then back up, plop on the pillow for scratches....purrrrrr, purrrr, slobber, puurrrr...UP....back to the feet...plop. LBG had ants in her little brown panties. :lol: :lol: BUT when the alarm went off and I rolled over to turn it off and nuzzle with Tobey for a minute, she took the opportunity to hog my pillow. When I rolled back...she was sprawled on it and already starting to snooze. Obviously, she had ulterior motives earlier and just wanted the pillow. Lil Stinka.
As usual on a reduced dose, we get a little depot action the first couple cycles and then we just have to wait a bit and see if she's going to like this dose (hear my fingers drumming impatiently on the table?). It seems her pattern has been to throw out several blue cycles and actually have a levemir-looking cycle. Then, she starts working on green numbers and her cycles become "different". We'll see....as always.
If she is not coming back down by +6, we are going to go see "Star Trek" on IMAX 3D!!!!! I'm so excited. But.....if she comes back down, pool time. Either way makes us happy although the thought of green numbers makes us happier.
Sorry if I missed you last night. I had an adult beverage with dinner and because I was so tired, that was about it for me.....I made it to a couple condos but fell asleep on the couch by 9. I'll try to do better tonight