5/28 Checkers pmps 215 +1.5/186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44238

241+11
245 amps......large one drop Lantus

Good Morning LL
Everybody was begging for beffis, and hour early. I can't stand to look into the eyes of a hungry kitty, so fed
Check's amps probably reflects that.
He ate and went back to bed. That's it, for today, so far.
 
Re: 5/28 Checkers amps 245

Its amazing what our kitties will do when they are hungry......Have a great day Barb.

medium.jpg
 
Re: 5/28 Checkers amps 245

Amazing how they still bounce on theses tiny doses. Tess is giving me the starving kitty eyes every morning now, she doesn't like the later shot/fuds time at all!
 
Re: 5/28 Checkers amps 245 +2/93 +3/90 +4/122

Nice surf Checks but you have got to flatten out a bit, buddy!!!! I think you and Tess need to go with Gracie to Aunt Jillbean's remedial flat lantus curve class!!! Take your livers with you!!!

Hope you have a lovely day, Barb.
 
Re: 5/28 Checkers amps 245 +2/93 +3/90 +4/122

241 +11 last night.
one drop insulin
245 amps. .......ate one hour before shot
93 +2
90 +3
122 +4
215 pmps......ate hour ago

I agree, Marje. We do need help learning to flatten that curve. It's very discouraging. The bean just doesn't seem to know how to lower those preshots.
Some days, like both cycles today, he has eaten too close to meal time, but normally he eats supper 2 hours before ps.
 
Re: 5/28 Checkers pmps 215

Can Leo attend the training as well?

Cmon Checkers, stop that darn bouncing!

Have a great night Barb and Checkers
 
Hi Bab and Checkers! I find that if I leave 4 hours between food and preshot, the numbers are a bit lower. Two hours wouldn't do it for my two....especially Raja. Hope you guys are having a good weekend! :razz:
 
Hi Barb - me too!!! The class on how to lower preshot numbers. I still can't quite figure that one out, someday Mannie has a great ps number, others he's up in outer pace, and I have done thing different the night before.... I guess they want us to know that we are totally out of the loop. :shock: :roll: :lol:

nice morning cycle for Checkers!

Hope you are having a nice holiday weekend. very quiet here.... :-D
 
Michelle, I feel not so alone, when someone else says they don't know how to control the preshots.
I know there must be a trick that I don't know. But then I realize I'm not the only one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top