5/28 Buzz AMPS: 381, +6: 163, PMPS: 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15621
Not too much exciting going on in there. She barely squeaked into blue for the party; she looked marvelous in her blue dress. When she came home, all she could talk about were her friends and teaching them the Kitty Krump and Stu's cooking and all the dancing. She had a blast and is already bugging me to find out when the next party is. She even wants to host a party for her sister's birthday on Sunday. I know it's just a ploy to see all her friends again, because she couldn't care less about Eve's birthday. :lol:

WCR: Buzz just had another episode of hairball choking without the hairball. At least that's what I think it is. She sticks her tongue out and gags and chokes (rasps?) but nothing ever comes up. She was doing it a lot (like once or twice a day) but then she didn't do it for a long time. Yesterday she did it again. The vet felt her throat to see if anything felt inflammed but she said it felt okay. Other than that, she seems to be doing fine except for her numbers. I'm discouraged but plodding along.

Have a GREAT holiday weekend! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/28 Buzz AMPS: 381

Guess Buzz is going into blues and greens during the PM cycle maybe? She certainly was a big help last night....always watching Raja and stepping right in if she looks as if she needs a hand. Meanwhile, dancing the entire night in between helping....she is so sweet....
Did she talk about wanting a bikini? Sara wore one last night and knocked everyone's socks off! Now all the girls are talking about bikinis....(not that any of them would use it to go swimming of course!! :lol: )
Too bad Buzz can't come for a sleepover here...I would test her next to Shadow at 2:45 and 3:45 to see if she is going low...LOLOLOL....
But Buzz....you do look so beautiful in blue....KWIM?
 
Re: 5/28 Buzz AMPS: 381

I just read what Sienne wrote in Mannie's condo about his nadir maybe having shifted and him going into blues/greens while Michelle is sleeping. Soooooo, I am going to try what Sienne recommended for Michelle: some more checks later in the cycle. Can't hurt, right?

Buzz didn't talk about a bikini, but I think she might think that you have to go swimming to wear one. Maybe she will have one for the next party, you just never know with her. I am glad she was helpful. She will be back tonight to help "clean up". You're so good to always host these kitties. And I might just send Buzz to you for a week and see if you can't get her under control; it's certainly worked with Shadow. ;) I'll even send her with food, meter, strips, everything! You won't even notice she's there... :lol:
 
Re: 5/28 Buzz AMPS: 381

I hope you have a wonderful Memorial Weekend! I wish I could help you with Buzz's numbers. I know how frustrated you are. I wish there was some way to talk to her liver and come up with a compromise. :mrgreen: Maybe you could find a picture of a liver (like that pancreas pin you sent me) and put it in her testing area. :lol:

Let me know if you have a party on Sunday and I'll be sure and send Blackie.
 
Re: 5/28 Buzz AMPS: 381

+6: 163
PMPS: 299

I ended up having to help some friends move at the last minute today when everyone else backed out, so my plan to get checks in during the later part of the cycle was foiled. However, at least she hit blue at +6. Ele, thank you for your kind words. I might get a liver picture from the internet and post it up on a cabinet in view from the testing towel. Who knows, right? ;-) There will indeed be a party on Sunday; I'll put it in Buzz's condo tomorrow. Buzz would be thrilled if Blackie came. :smile: Then Blackie can meet his lookalike, too!
 
if you don't find any lower numbers later in the cycle, lose the skinny off the dose.
i just think she needs a bit more insulin...
 
Hey Sarah,

I see your attempt at later testing was foiled - maybe tonight :-D or tomorrow huh? My attempt at running a curve on Mannie was partially successful - darn kitty started high, just kept getting lower and lower, never really did get a curve this afternoon... maybe that's good. :-D now we shall see if I am able to get one later tonight. oh sure... and where is that alarm!

Good luck with Buzz - understand the frustration, believe me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top