5/28 Brutus +1 50 +2 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

steve and brutus

Active Member
We really had to feed this curve to keep him above 50.I think he would have went to 40's for sure on his own.Backing off the dose a little tonight.Still getting preshots higher than we like, but maybe it just takes more time.We will see what preshot is 3.5 hours.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +7 83

wow! beautiful SS these last few weeks! So full of my favorite colors (blue and green).

Do you ever shoot through rebound (if you get it?)
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +7 83

Do you mean keep the dose the same through rebound? thats what we do, he did rebound when his numbers were higher for sure,but he seems to clear quickly. Jill and I wondered if some of these high pre shot #'s were small rebounds.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +7 83

Yes, that's exactly what I mean. I think since B seems well-regulated, that his rebounds will be much more subtle than some other cats (cough cough Gabby cough cough- not to name names).

Go Brutus! Congrats on the dosecrease!!!
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +7 83

OK Cyn. Not fair to use Gabby as the only example of a rebound!!

Great numbers for Brutus! The preshots may be bouncettes. The AMPS is often the last to come down, though.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +7 83

Bouncettes , I like that, Sienne.Hope Gabby quits acting like a rubber ball for you.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +7 83

whoohooo! Look at that awesome cycle today! :mrgreen:
Nicely done!
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +3 59 +4 55 +5 52 +6 52 +11 59

+11 59 His new name is Mr. fifty.Maybe we hit a milestone today.Mabe I won't have to refill his lantus, vile now 8 weeks old, was thinking about a fresh one.pmps will be interesting.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +11 59

Pmps 71. going to go to .25 dose .After today being so hard to keep him i am afraid of the higher dose.We can always go back up.but that +11 59 had to be a little pancreas working.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +11 59 pmps 71

looking good!
if it looks like the reduction isn't holding, don't hesitate to put a little fat on that dose if needed.
good luck!
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +1 50 how can this be?

How can he drop more at plus one to 50? feeding gravy hc only now.never been this low this early on a dos reduction.Mabe the .25 won't make this as hard to fight.should i be worried?
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +1 50 how can this be?

I would test again in 30 minutes. This means that the dose reduction was a good idea, but there is still shed action from the old dose behind this so you'll want to stay on top of this tonight.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +1 50 how can this be?

steve and brutus said:
How can he drop more at plus one to 50? feeding gravy hc only now.never been this low this early on a dos reduction.Mabe the .25 won't make this as hard to fight.should i be worried?
feeding lc *should* be enough to bring the numbers up. remember, tonight's shot hasn't kicked in yet. what you're seeing is leftover from this morning's shot.
get a +1,5 to make sure the numbers came up, k?
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +1 50 how can this be?

Yes , will be checking for sure every :30.Every time I think i am comfortable at low numbers their is a lower one ! a little scary down here.
 
Re: 5/28 Brutus +1 50 how can this be?

steve and brutus said:
Yes , will be checking for sure every :30.Every time I think i am comfortable at low numbers their is a lower one ! a little scary down here.
yep, i know what you mean. alex threw me a 38 @ +1 on 08/31/09. see 2009 ss. i just fed the curve and she had a very nice cycle.
you'll do fine. don't worry...
 
steve and brutus said:
+1.5 56 +2 70 after two hc gravy feeds :30 apart.
purr-fect! the +2 *should be* about the same as the ps number.
unfortunately, there's more testing ahead of you tonight, but you brought brutus up to a good starting point before the new shot kicks in... good job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top