5/28 Allie AMPS 304/+3.5 205/+7.5 168/PMPS 138/+1 210/+2 216

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
5/27
Started higher then we wanted but a new low for Allie even though I took her BS at +3.5 was 205 she was due for a snack at noon so I fed her Reveal limited in broth about 1-1/2oz.
BS @ +7.5 168 what a surprise. She got 1/4 can FF Salmon pate for kittens.
Times skewed company was here for about 3 hours. Now time to get back on track.

When I fill in on the SS the half hour mark it turns the square black? I put time in the notes section.

Cooked, ate dinner without one meow, no sitting right behind me and no begging at the dinner table. She is content except for the fact that when I go outside she cries for me :( :( :(
 
Last edited:
138 PMPS tonight! Going to be a long night. She was so much more relaxed today. Looks refreshed. Happy.
 
Sweet PMPS. :cool: Your lowest preshot yet, I'd get a +1 and a +2 to give you a heads up how the cycle will go.

When I put data in the spreadsheet, I'd do something like 168@+7.5, then use the paint can icon to manually colour it what it should be. On my SS it went white background, not black.
 
Sweet PMPS. :cool: Your lowest preshot yet, I'd get a +1 and a +2 to give you a heads up how the cycle will go.

When I put data in the spreadsheet, I'd do something like 168@+7.5, then use the paint can icon to manually colour it what it should be. On my SS it went white background, not black.
I'll have to get her she is on the back porch for a +1

I see that paint can but it is grayed out I'll recheck it BRB see if I can get Miss Allie. Yeah my heart and stomach fluttered on that number!
 
Sweet PMPS. :cool: Your lowest preshot yet, I'd get a +1 and a +2 to give you a heads up how the cycle will go.

When I put data in the spreadsheet, I'd do something like 168@+7.5, then use the paint can icon to manually colour it what it should be. On my SS it went white background, not black.


PMPS +1 210 @Wendy&Neko this is going to be a long night I'm nervous. She had 3/4 of a can of Friskies for dinner, something she usually doesn't eat often.
Do cats get the Dawn Phenomenon like people?

She will have something about midnight it used to be 11pm, maybe 1/4 like she had today. Sure I'll be up until 2am and maybe a snack before bed. That will be roughly 6 hours without food.
 
Lovely cycle this AM! :cool: Congrats on shooting your lowest PS so far! Was she less ravenous today?

Looks like she is already headed up. A +2 will confirm.

And yes, cats do get the dawn phenomenon like humans, which is why the AMPS is usually one of the last numbers to fall in line.
 
Lovely cycle this AM! :cool: Congrats on shooting your lowest PS so far! Was she less ravenous today?

Looks like she is already headed up. A +2 will confirm.

And yes, cats do get the dawn phenomenon like humans, which is why the AMPS is usually one of the last numbers to fall in line.

Scary for me shooting at lower numbers, knew I had to do the whole 7.5 and went for it! She is so much more content I can see it in her eyes, like she chill mode healing! No begging tonight or last night for food, she is tapering off of that already as well as the water so I am adding extra to her food. She still watches me in the kitchen but already with these low numbers no begging.

I figured they may do the dawn thing too, guess it just goes with diabetes. In all fairness I did give her 2 kibbles of dry to get her out for the +1 test she was sleeping under the futon on the back porch. I will get her at +4 before her midnight snack? I'll be up at least until 2am may set the clock for 4 or 5. She goes back to the vet Friday. I requested she be upped on her dose and they did not respond so I did it.

I have all the instructions for hypos ready to go for a few nights now.

Realize it is a holiday weekend and thanks for helping me through this tonight (both of you)!
 
Looks like she nadired at +12 today, not uncommon to be later nadirs on bounce breaking cycles.

Maybe one more test before bed, but could be a quiet night.

Realize it is a holiday weekend and thanks for helping me through this tonight (both of you)!
Neither Bhooma nor I live in the US, no holiday weekend for us.
 
Looks like she nadired at +12 today, not uncommon to be later nadirs on bounce breaking cycles.

Maybe one more test before bed, but could be a quiet night.


Neither Bhooma nor I live in the US, no holiday weekend for us.

That will be about 2pm just to be on the safe side. Maybe some limited ingredient snack, a small one to hold her until her 8am shot time.

Oh, did not know that! How did I miss that? These days I'm frazzled but I'm sure you know that feeling. I'm calling for a nap tomorrow! LOL
 
Back
Top