5/27 Tuscany AMPS~346, PMPS~249, +3.5~226

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15520

Oh the agony of pink.....

We were gone from this am til about 11 pm. Work and then the James Taylor/Carol King concert - I even knew some of the songs - ok - quite a few. As good as a concert as it was - it was way too mellow. The average age of the concert goers were - lets say - very balding? DH came to test/shoot tonight.

Tuscany is continuing to miss the litter box. I've gone thru 3 piddle pads today. Will need to go shopping tomorrow as I only have one left. It was that on occassion she would be in box but the aim was out over the side. Now I am not even sure the she is getting in the box as there is no pee inside and the puddle if at edge of pad. Not sure if this is steroid effect - Did talk to vet today she said that steroids could cause more drinking and more urination and perhaps tuscany is having an urgency about it. I guess I have to be thankful that at least she is getting most of it on the piddle pad (and not on my good rugs)
Also talked to vet regarding steroids - she wanted the 10 mg 5-7 days then to decrease to 10 mg every other day. We had discussion regarding what the day off steroids would do with BG vs the day on the steroid. Didn't know with the increase dose I've been shooting if the day off would end up having some lows or if steroid effect would still carry thru that day. Conversely we did discuss doing 1/2 pill every day - I am thinking of trying this instead.

Off to bed - too many nights up to 2 am this week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top