5/27 Max2 ~ AMPS=121, +2.25=55, +2.75=49, +3.25=68, +4.75=70, +5.75=57, +7.5=57, +10.5=80

I fed Max some 20% HC at AM +2.75=49. I'm wondering if this early in his cycle if I should do a little karo syrup too.

Edit ~ Looks like the 20% is doing okay so far.
 
Last edited:
I see he vomited. Was that before +2?
Yes, it was right after he ate and had his shot. I was going to give him Cerenia, but he hasn't vomited again. I need to get the transdermal version I think. He is back down to 57 @ +5.75 so I fed him a little more 20%.
 
I had to feed 20% HC 3x during AM cycle. Max did go below 50, but I'm not sure if I should do a reduction or not. @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom

I've been having some not great pain days and focusing has been hard the last month or so. Yesterday I was rubbing a rice sock on my sweet kitty's ear, only to look down and realize it wasn't Max, just his brother laying in his favorite spot. He was really wondering what the heck I was doing. :facepalm:
 
I would try a reduction. Despite hc he dropped under 50. That earns a reduction. Your health is important. You need to get some sleep to get rid of the pain. You can’t help him if you end up getting sick. You can always go back up if the reduction doesn’t stick. :bighug:
 
Back
Top