5/27 Jack 321 @AMPS/0.4ketones, 330 @ +4hrs AM

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Sorry for the delay in posting, I have been really sick, and not able to look at the computer with the pressure behind my eyes. Jack just seems to be in a holding pattern with this numbers. Ketones seem to be staying lower, despite me not being able to do fluids for him. I took all week off work, but haven't been able to manage many extra tests for him. I must say I'm disappointed in the 4.5units...was hoping for more response to the increase. Maybe next time....

Wednesday's thread (no post yesterday): https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-25-jack-309amps-0-5-ketones-262-3hrsam.263738/
 
Sorry to hear you've been feeling so poorly. :bighug: You have to be well enough to take care of Jack. At least he's not getting worse on the ketones. He was up to 5 units of Prozinc, so that's normally where we would have started him on glargine. So not so surprising to see numbers similar to 4.5 units of Prozinc.
 
Last edited:
With Jack on SLGS, no current ketones and Christine unwell, I'm worried about her ability to test. She could probably go to 4.75 units at least cause that's still not quite the final Prozinc dose. I hold off on bigger increases until she can test more.
 
Back
Top