? 5/27 Benny AMPS 409 +4 410 PMPS 457 Other conditions?

Ben&Squirrel

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-3-300-5-93-6-88-7-106-8-148-pmps-335.263676/

Hi everyone, hope everyone is about to have a great weekend!

I did not have time to get a lot of bg values for Ben today, but what I did get does not look like it was likely an active cycle. Time for an increased dose?

He seems to do well with a dose increase for a day or two, then his values increase again. No dose has gotten him into a steady state at all. I understand the concept of bouncing but sometimes his numbers do not seem to recover from the bounce quickly. Could there also be other health conditions that could account for this pattern? He has no fever and basically seems to be feeling okay most of the time. Any other ideas?

Thanks in advance!
 
He’s on a low dose and hasn’t hit a breakthrough dose yet. . I’d take him up to 1.5 tomorrow unless you see blue or green tonight.
 
Hi Catherine! A breakthrough dose is the one that will take Benny from a cat who has unregulated diabetes to one who is regulated and in a normal BG range, between 50-80 on a human meter. It takes time to find the right dose that will push Benny's little body into processing sugars properly. If you look at Gumung's spreadsheet, it looks like he found his breakthrough dose on May 8th when all of his numbers went to green.
 
Hi Catherine! A breakthrough dose is the one that will take Benny from a cat who has unregulated diabetes to one who is regulated and in a normal BG range, between 50-80 on a human meter. It takes time to find the right dose that will push Benny's little body into processing sugars properly. If you look at Gumung's spreadsheet, it looks like he found his breakthrough dose on May 8th when all of his numbers went to green.

Ok, I think I understand now, thanks! Gumung and Lucifer and Hendrick are inspirational and I look at their spreadsheets often. :)
 
Back
Top