5/26 Zener PMPS 69;~1 93;+2 117;+3.5 129;+5.5 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
05/26/12 Zener
AMPS 172, 4th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1 205, 7 drops kidney liq, 1.0oz 10%

A nice blue start for Zener this morning. His appy has been fine although it took some persuading for him to eat the pill pockets laced with his meds. He had a little picnic and then came right back inside so Detective Poo has the morning off. It is very windy again today with a chance of rain, so no yard patrol for Zener or Tillie. I going to have to psych myself up to go for a run.

Thinking of Moonie, Roni and DA today and sending eating vines to Moonie and successful surgery vines to DA. Thinking of Karen as she grieves the loss of Gem. Welcome to Zeke - check out the pictures. :-D Good luck to Boo starting his OTJ trial - paws crossed! Happy Caturday LL!
Liz

ETA:
+2 136, 1PP, 3 mg zobaline, 0.65oz 10%
+3 108, 1/2PP, still eating
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108

Nice, it looks like that reduction is working! Keep eating Zenner, smart kitty getting out o those winds. The rain didn't materialize here last night. I hope you get lucky.
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108

Nice report on Zener and yes, on the nice numbers, too. Thanks Detective Poo on the report. :lol: Have a nice run, Anne.
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108;+4 69;+5 52

YIPPEEE!!! What a nice cycle going today Zener. Glad to hear the appy is up.

A gorgeous day in the old Pueblo today! Hope it's nice there, too.
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108;+4 69;+5 52

My oh my, our guy loves to surprise us so. :shock: We certainly did not expect this sort of action so soon on his new reduced dose. I suppose it could be shed action from the previous dose? Still, looks like this reducie is a good one.

Today
05/26/12 Zener
AMPS 172, 4th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1 205, 7 drops kidney liq, 1.0oz 10%
+2 136, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.65oz 10%
+3 108, 0.25oz 10%
WEIGHT DAY ZENER 11lbs, 15oz (has been holding steady here, give or take an ounce, for several weeks) :-D
+4 69, 1 treat, 0.5oz 10%
+5 52, 1 treat, 0.65oz 10%, 1 drop karo

@Ann & Tess - Zener is doing very well on this new dose! :razz: Our winds are howling and no rain in sight. If southern CA/LA area gets rain, we often do.

@Ann & Maggie - Detective Poo has been watchful this morning, but no action yet. Chief Inspector Crapdash has not gone outside with the proper tools for inspection, too darn windy. :roll:

@Marje - we are relieved when he is eating, makes us much more confident we can steer his numbers. He is feeling good, but wants the wind to stop so he can be outside more. Would be a great day here if not so windy, our temps are on the chilly side too - mid 50s even with sun.

@Melissa & Mr T - we love having good days in a row!

Liz has finished up her yoga (with lots of help from Tillie) and is soon to go out for a run (or maybe a wind surf). My plan for today is the gym and nothing much else other than watching softball and curling up with kitters. We are sending lots of healing wishes to Moonie (and Roni) and Rocket (and Claudia) and hoping every kitter eats their fuds today!
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108;+4 69;+5 52;+5.

Look at the ZEN MAN GOooooo!!! Oh I am so happy, that he is having great numbers, eating & doing so well
:RAHCAT This calls for the cheerleaders!!!! :RAHCAT WHOOO HOOOT and Holding that reducie so well!!
Zen, You have the best, most devoted beans ever!! And your hard work girls shows!!
Be Proud! Great Job!!! (Moonie says Zener sings pretty good too) :lol:
Have a great Caturday--Much Hugs & Love!

We already have cerenia, & vet will give us mirtz or the other if we need...Thanks for caring & sharing :-D
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108;+4 69;+5 52;+5.

My heart goes out to you guys when Zener doesn't eat. And then trying to manage the FD piece on top of it. Geesh. It's got to drive y'all crazy.


Glad the appy is back.

Zeke says howdy to Zener. ;-)
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108;+4 69;+5 52;+5.

wow - guess Zener dose like this dose. Lots of great greens there! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Keep that appy up too!

have a great night. :-D
 
Re: 5/26 Zener AMPS 172;+1 205;+2 136;+3 108;+4 69;+5 52;+5.

Wow...Zener is loving this dose! I hope you guys get a bit of a rest this evening!
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69

Woo hoo, it's another green PMPS - BOS in place. nailbite_smile
Today
05/26/12 Zener
AMPS 172, 4th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1 205, 7 drops kidney liq, 1.0oz 10%
+2 136, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.65oz 10%
+3 108, 0.25oz 10%
WEIGHT DAY ZENER 11lbs, 15oz (has been holding steady here, give or take an ounce, for several weeks)
+4 69, 1 treat, 0.5oz 10%
+5 52, 1 treat, 0.65oz 10%, 1 drop karo
~5.5 67, 1/2PP with 1mg Cerenia
+6.5 59, 1 treat, 0.3oz 10%
~7.5 62
~9 60
~10.5 62 FDCh
PMPS 69, 5th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.5oz 10%, 1/32t Miralax

@Roni - love the cheerleader kitties! We had no idea Zener was such a singer! Thanks for all of your support! :YMHUG:

@Tena - aww, thanks. The poor appy causes us more worries than the BGs. It absolutely does drive us crazy. Paws crossed on the appy {{{{anti-jinx}}}}. Zener loves Zeke's name, it starts with a Z! cat_pet_icon

@Ann & Maggie - he does love to dive or slide, nothing nice and easy about this guy. :roll:

@Michelle & Mannie - we are amazing how well he is doing on this reduced dose, only a bit of pinks on the first bounce. :-D Great pics of your hike today. You are very brave to go out for a hike on the long holiday weekend!

@Amy - we have it worked out where Liz does the morning test/feed/shoot and I do the night one, so it works out where we both can get decent sleep now that school is out. We feel really fortunate to have Team Zener Mamabeans. I am amazed how people here do this all on their own. :razz:

Detective Poo was on another job this evening (cooking dinner for mamabeans) and Chief Inspector Crapdash was on spotting duty with binoculars out the kitchen window. Zener wandered over to the spot in the backyard where "poos go to die" and started behaving suspiciously. The birding binoculars work extremely well for spotting other activity too. Success! Healthy poos all around today! :lol:
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69

A nice green for the PM cycle! Hope Zener has better appy soon. Fully understand how stressful when we see them slow with their food. Ive stocked at most 6 different kinds of canned at home for my gang. Twitching between the brands & flavour works most of the time. But some slow eaters need a lot of patience, hand feeding for a few too. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69

Wow!!! Definitely BOS! Now Zener, please be safe tonight.

Liz and Anne, thanks for always making me smile when you talk about the poo patrol.
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69

nice shooting! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Surf well Zener.

(and yes on the crazy to be out on this weekend thank gawd I went early - the afternoon there was NUTS-VILLE!)
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69;~1 93

oSAhcLwY6txA1qvbIDpsxTU4k3ihNxtbicvbWdtCTSlppMpZaEffvDPf2tLKs0dbTA15yQs2NLj1SfHeXQSStqif9Xk_G9tnzlsnLV4YnxKBhbidxxnhHAlDdVW2WYjDLlePPQUhh9_1ffB1Ng
catsuit.jpg


Need I say more?
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69;~1 93

BWAHAHA! We didn't even hesitate to shoot. Well, with the caveat that he ate and he did. It's so cold here that we need our flannels PJs tonight. Low of 24. I think we will have to turn the furnace on.
Liz
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69;~1 93

Whoooo hooooo!!! You shot low!!!!!!! What great numbers for Zener today.

Flannels and the furnace? We're expecting to break a heat record tomorrow!
 
Re: 5/26 Zener PMPS 69;~1 93;+2 117

It may be a one nadir day. Time will tell if PJ party is in order.
PMPS 69, 5th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.5oz 10%, 1/32t Miralax
~1 93, 0.4oz 10%
~1.5, 0.35oz 10%
+2 117, 0.65oz 10%, 8 drops kidney liq

@Helen - we tried almost every variety of canned food in our town and there are about 3 that Zener will eat. It was a difficult transition from dry kibble to wet food for him and after his FD diagnosis, the appy problems began. I did a lot of hand feeding in the beginning, and we've had a bout where assist feeding with a syringe was necessary. We still hold our breath every time we put his food dish in front of him... We only have 2 kitties, I can't imagine what feeding must be like with your flock of felines. :razz:

@Georgia - we feel like if Zener is eating and numbers are in the high 60s and steady or rising that we are good to shoot. We've been very cautious with him all along because of his appy problems. And stay tuned for more of "The Aventures of Detective Poo and Chief Inspector Crapdash", coming to a backyard near you. :lol:

@Michelle & Mannie - looks like Mr Z is on the up elevator, so he'll wave to Mannie as they pass each other. ;-) On long summer holiday weekends we rarely go out of the house - total NUTTSVILLE here too. :roll:

@Marje - the last time we shot this number, Sienne put a BOS picture on our condo and we dashed off immediately to get a test! :lol: PJs ready, black tea and chocolate ready, strips/treats/karo ready... :lol:

@Sienne - holy moly, 90s in Chi-town in May? Sheez, that's crazy talk! Cold temps in Flagstaff are not unusual in May. The average date of the last freeze is June 10. It's hard to be a gardener at 7,000 feet! About two years ago, we had several inches of snow Memorial Day weekend and all the Phoenix visitors coming up to camp and get out of the desert heat, packed up and left. It was a very quiet holiday weekend. :-D

I'm off to get settled in to watch recorded women's softball, the NCAA super regionals are this weekend. Liz is tucked in bed, getting up early for test/feed/shoot routine, then a bike ride with a biking buddy. Heading out to our first farmer's market of the season, unless the big guy has some surprises for us in the morning.

ETA
+3.5 129, 1.1oz 5%
+4.5 0.5oz 5%
+5.5 194

Looks like the big guy is on the up elevator. flip_cat
So, no PJ party for us tonight. Ni NI LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top