5/26 Tarragon PMPS 221 +2 221 +4 202 +6 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71750

Good morning LL!

Nice blue start again today. I woke up to the sound of Tarragon coughing up a hairball. I ran half asleep to the living room grabbing a towel on my way and just missed it. As I was walking to throw the towel in the washer, I heard Turnup coughing one up as well and got that one. I looked at the clock and it said 3 am. Ahhh. 2 1/2 more hours of sleep. I turned around and there was Charlie who needed to go out to pee. Got him back in and stumbled back to bed. Just as I layed down Tarragon came back in crying so I looked at the clock and it said 5:30. What happened to my 2 1/2 hours??? So they are all fed and happy at the moment and I am enjoying my ~O) . What a great way to jump start my morning.

Hope you all have a wonderful Saturday!!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191

You have such a good attitude about getting up to the sounds of a kitty yakking up a hairball!!

Just a note -- a test in the 30s is always a reason to decrease the dose. Especially since you're not around to test most AM cycles, I'd give serious thought to reducing Tarragon's dose the next time you see that low of a test.

I'd also keep an eye on Tarragon's numbers. It looks like he's due for some greens.
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191

Thanks Sienne! I was confused with the whole "3 tests below 40" since he is considered long term now. By the time I figured it out, we were 2 cycles past. Luckily I am home for 3 days now so I will be watching him closely, much to his dismay. :lol:

On the great attitude, Tarragon hadn't had hairballs ever really. We realized it was because he didn't clean himself. Now that he is feeling good he is a cleaning machine which means hairballs. I will definitely clean up hairballs for that kind of trade.
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191

I guess it is a morning for throwing up hairballs since Simon seems to have copied Tarragon and Turnup. What a morning you had! Wow on the number in the 30's and great that you can give the reducie. Have a wonderful day, Melissa!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191 +2 254

Morning Melissa and congrats as I missed your 30's yesterday. I get up so darn early that I miss the late evening excitement. Looks like you're missing some sleep from the hairball misses :lol: and Charlie needing to pee. I'm sleep deprived, too. @-) Have a nice day sitting by the pool if it's nice there today.
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191 +2 254

Morning Melissa and congrats as I missed your 30's yesterday. I get up so darn early that I miss the late evening excitement. Looks like you're missing some sleep from the hairball misses :lol: and Charlie needing to pee. I'm sleep deprived, too. @-) Have a nice day sitting by the pool if it's nice there today.
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191 +2 254

T & Z are a pair today. Let's head on back down now, ok, boys? Yep, hairballs are a good trade for feeling better. :-D :-D Kind of goes with spring too. Happy Caturday and the start of a long weekend! :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191 +2 254

Nice and even there, time to start back down, T-man. I think you have found the perfect duck chasing technique! The Margaritas are a most essential essential duck repellant!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon AMPS 191 +2 254

I agree...you are quite chipper for a double hairball episode at 3:30 a.m. I totally get the part about where did your 2-1/2 hours go :lol: :lol:

So the reduction in the protocol is for three times under 50 (reduce by .25u) or one time under 40. IF you are using three times under 40, that is more aggressive so I'd definitely recommend you reduce by .25u and not
shave. It's your call....you know your sweet boy and we know you'll test him. :-D

Have a great weekend, Melissa!!!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon PMPS 221 +2 221

Double hairballs...yikes...I went through that one yesterday. Good times!! You're right, though, hairballs in exchange for a kitty who is feeling good is an awesome trade! Have a great evening!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon PMPS 221 +2 221

OMG on the morning wake-up call. :shock: :shock: Sheshhhh.... all three of them? wow - I would have been up after that - kudos to you for getting a few extra ZZZZzzzz's....

Tarragon is looking good. nice and steady today.

Enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon PMPS 221 +2 221

That hairball noise could wake the dead!!! Sorry you had to hear it not once but twice this am!! And Charlie too!! What a way to wake up!!
Oh well, Looks like Mr. T is on a good run lately, so keep your eyes on his numbers(know you do!) and maybe you will get another surprise! Great Job as usual--Have a great Sunday--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 5/26 Tarragon PMPS 221 +2 221

Hi Melissa! Sorry I missed your 30's and reduction, congratulations! It was probably the same time as Raccci's and that's why I missed it. :lol:

What a morning you had! That reminds me of when I try to go back to bed but I'm not that cheerful about it. :lol:

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top