? 5/26 Marmy's amps-289, +4 98, +6 98, +8 101, +10 277, pmps308, +3 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
I think I posted this question in the wrong place so here it is again. Do these numbers mean that Marmy isn't getting quite enough insulin or are the high numbers just bounces? :confused:
Thanks for any guidance here.
 
This evening he looks like she is bouncing from the lower numbers this afternoon. Until her liver stops panicking this will continue to happen, but over time it will get less and less, and eventually, once he is at the correct dose she shouldn't bounce as much. But every cat is different so you sort of have to figure out Marmy's patterns. To know when it is a bounce and when it is that she needs more insulin. The fact that she got to under 100 at nadir today says that you are getting close to the right dose.
 
Ok. So I hold the dose at 1.1 and hope that the calipers I ordered over a week and a half ago arrive so I can be more confident that I am consistently giving the required dose.
Thank you for your explanation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top