5/26 Jack 184@AMPS, 7.25u new custom dose

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
So Jack's custom dose for today is 7.25 units. He did come down nicely over the course of the day yesterday, we got to 130 in the afternoon and only hit 166 at his PMPS. He was 182 before bed last night and 184 this morning. I gave him 7u last night (a .5 reduction from the morning because I was afraid he would go too low overnight) and 7.25u this morning because he was close to 200, and the beast refused most of the non-kibble options I offered, including the ziwi-peak. He ended up with a 50/50 mix of 9Lives pate (btw, strike supreme supper off his list of acceptable pate flavors) and his Elsey's/YA kibble combo. I just can't figure him out, sometimes he loves the ziwi sometimes he thinks it is crap and seems offended I dared to offer it to him. Oh well, fingers and paws crossed he stays steady today, and throughout the weekend. I'm out the door in a few, and the weekend is just a jumble of crazy, so he really needs to 'behave'.

Hoping everyone has a safe and mellow weekend, and sending thanks and prayers to anyone who has a family member who made the ultimate sacrifice in the service or their country. :bighug:

And just for giggles, here is one of Jack's brothers, Otis, who is 11 (or maybe 12 now, hard to keep up...LOL), "helping" to make today's post. He is the reason I took so long to type this....

upload_2023-5-26_8-41-20.png



Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...able-bounce-holding-7-5u.277911/#post-3074612
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-5-26_8-41-20.png
    upload_2023-5-26_8-41-20.png
    585.4 KB · Views: 81
Morning Christine every time you call Jack the beast I have to laugh !
You really crack me up sometimes
Jack did have a good day yesterday. Jack you be a good biy today you hear Mr!
Aww what a handsome boy Otis is ! He's adorable!
Have a good day Christine :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top