5/26 Duriel AMPS208,+4 144,+7 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Durielle

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96044

Duriel's numbers are hovering between 140-230 during the last 24 hrs. Will see if they change over the next few days. Dosing her with .25units so far avoids her going too low, when compared to the dips she was getting on .5u. I am not able to stay during weekday mornings to monitor her if she goes too low, so an ideal range would be somewhere between 70-170 for the next four weeks.
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
Does something change in 4 weeks?

I attend school in the mornings. In 4 weeks, classes end and I'll be able to monitor Duriel more closely after her morning shot. The last couple of weeks, her numbers were dipping while getting .5units - she didn't go into symptomatic hypo, but got as low as 35 one time, and had to skip a shot another evening to avoid dropping too low. Her ideal dose is likely closer to .5units, but for the next few weeks I must keep her stable and above 70 so I'm dosing her conservatively at .25units.
 
Duriel is looking good today! I bet you're counting down to the day you can stay and monitor her in the am. Good luck with your classes!
Have a nice holiday weekend. mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top