5/26/14 Kisa AMPS 419/PMPS 424

Status
Not open for further replies.

Derek

Member Since 2013
His pre-shot numbers are still pretty high, so while his mid numbers dip nice and low, I don't think this dose is doing enough
 
Hello there Derek and Kisa! I was just looking back at some of your post, and it seems Mel had suggested to hold the 1.25 for a week. I see its been longer than a week now. Hopefully Mel can advise soon, but I think she intended for you to raise dose to 1.5u if Kisas #s werent better after a week on 1.25. This is NOT my advice however, just noting what Mel had said previously. Hope you see better #s if you do increase.
 
I'm on my phone & can't see your spreadsheet.

If your nadirs are above 150 consistently, you've been shooting the same dose for over 3 full days, and you're able to monitor around +5 to +7 to check how low the glucose is dropping, I'd raise the dose by 0.25 units.
 
Actually I would reverse course and drop to .75u my reasoning is because when you went up you started seeing reds for the first time. Too much insulin can also cause higher numbers.

@BJ.

The 3 day rule only applies to Tight Regulation, Relaxed is Start Low Go Slow protocol. We hold longer due to the less daily testing.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top