5/25DoogleAMPS243+3 206+5.5 104+6 81+6.33 77+6.75 81+7.25 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Update on Doogle. He got up around 6am and ate some food (about a 1/4 of a can). Took him to the vet this morning to get the port out of his leg. While we were waiting, he was active, walking around, jumping up on sitting areas, curious about things. So brought him home, gave him his Albon and he laid down. Then a couple of hours later gave him his vitamin drops. A few minutes ago I gave him a 1/4 of pepcid to see if it would help settle his tummy (had to give it with a syringe since he isnt eating or drinking really). He slobbered when I did it so I dont know if I did it to fast or what. Just now he drank some water (stood there for about 3 minutes and drank). Still just laying around but I am hoping I am seeing an improvement. If he doesnt eat at nadir, I will syringe feed him to help (he doesnt like it but doesnt struggle to bad). I just hope this ends soon. Its driving me crazy not knowing what happened and that its taking so long. Told the DH if its not better by Monday, he goes back and we ask for xrays and the what not.
 
Re: 5/25 Doogle update AMPS 243+3 206

We are eating again....just a spoonful but its better than nothing. Maybe the pepcid is helping.
 
Re: 5/25 Doogle update AMPS 243+3 206+5.5 106 How often Pepc

How often can you give pepcid? I know you give 1/4 of a 10mg but how often can he have it? Its really seems it helped settle his tummy.
 
Re: 5/25 Doogle update AMPS 243+3 206+5.5 106 How often Pepc

I've given Wink the Pepcid 1/4 tab twice a day. Usually, about 30 minutes before meals so it has time to start working before he needs to eat.
 
Re: 5/25 Doogle update AMPS 243+3 206+5.5 106 How often Pepc

We do 1/8 tablet BID. We use Zantac. It's similar to Pepcid but helps with stomach motility, an issue for Zener. Yay for eating!
Liz
 
Re: 5/25DoogleAMPS243+3 206+5.5 104+6 81+6.33 77+6.75 81+7.2

Ok, even with 2u he is doing ok, just a little scared we are having the same thing as Wednesday morning when he dropped to 29 and stayed there no matter what we did. He is eating but very very little.
 
Re: 5/25DoogleAMPS243+3 206+5.5 104+6 81+6.33 77+6.75 81+7.2

Donna --

Reduce the dose if you feel that you need to. Test for ketones as often as you can.

Pepsid is dosed twice a day. It can help to give it at least 30 min. before a meal -- best on an empty stomach.
 
Re: 5/25DoogleAMPS243+3 206+5.5 104+6 81+6.33 77+6.75 81+7.2

Yeah we are going to reduce tonight. Its so strange....not even food with gravy is bringing up his numbers. He went up a little and now back down to 61. This is killing me! confused_cat nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top