5/25 Zeus AMPS 333 +5 270 +7 222 PMPS 154 +4 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
5/24 Condo

Morning, ~O)

Thanks for visiting yesterday Mary, Mary, Devon, Carla and Kat :smile:

Another pink PM cycle carrying over to the morning... This morning is the 7th cycle since the increase, Zeus should start settling soon, it takes him a little longer than the protocol says. ECID. He had no appetite this morning. I wonder if he is grazing overnight, or if he is just tired of the FF, or maybe his tummy doesn't feel so good. I'm going to go get some different food today to see if that will help. If not, I may take him back to the vet for a checkup. He acts fine otherwise.

It's a cold and rainy day here today, good day to take a nap. :lol: Hope you all have a great day,

Kathie
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333

I hope Zeus slides down today. It sounds like you leave food out overnight for Zeus. I do that for Furball. There are some mornings I think she must have eaten pretty close to t/f/s time because she doesn't want to eat very much. Maybe that is the case with Zeus.
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333

Morning Kathie,
I sure hope his little tummy isn't upset and he's just munching overnight. Ollie's the same some mornings when he gets a big snack at +9. OR...Could very well be that he's got a plan for you to get him new fuds. I hope he munches up and slides down today. Work that juice Zeus!!
yahoo it's Caturday! enjoy.
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333

HI Kathie,

I hope a different food will do the trick. It's amazing how Leo will ADORE Chopped Grill and devour it for 2 days, and then turn up his nose at it for a week, and then ADORE it again! Makes me nuts with their ever-changing likes and dislikes. But I suppose, sometimes I just don't want chicken, I'd rather have pasta! :-D

WORK THE JUICE, ZEUS!
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333 losing weight

Feeling like such a bad mom this morning.... All this talk of no appy and the reminder that I did buy a baby scale... So I got it out this morning. I admit I haven't weighed either of the kitties regularly... They have both lost weight since I last weighed them. Ugh! I tried to call the vet to get an appointment but they must be closed for the holiday weekend. Time to get the food list out and see if I can find something that they will both want to try with a higher caloric value, but still LC. Also going to try the Pepcid with Zeus.

I'm wondering if Smokey's weight loss is due to her thyroid meds... We switched from pills to the gel shortly before the last time that I weighed her.

I hope it's nothing serious for either of the kitties....
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333 losing weight

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sorry for that pink. Bummer, and I hope he slides down today for you. Time to get moving Zeus: work that juice. :-D

Here's hoping too that new fuds will get that appy back in gear. It happens her all the time too. Once day all is great the next they won't eat it. Enough to drive one crazy. maybe today's issues are due to his eating late in the cycle. Good luck with the fuds shopping. Not too sure on the weight ting- perhaps it is just them eating a LC diet that they are at the weight they were meant to be at? maybe? I will hope all is well there too.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333 losing weight

knolet said:
Time to get the food list out and see if I can find something that they will both want to try with a higher caloric value, but still LC.

I wanted food that I could feed both Leo (low carb) and Molly who has CKD (low protein). There are several foods out there that derive the bulk of the calories from fat, and those are the ones I've been giving because they are "appropriate" for both of them. These are our main Go-To's. Maybe some of these would be considered "acceptable" :lol:

[EDITED: I can't make these numbers line up in columns. The three columns are PROTEIN, FAT and CARBS]

Fancy Feast Protein Fat Carbs
Savory Salmon Feast Classic 38 61 1
Turkey & Giblet Feast Classic 39 58 3
Chopped Grille Feast Classic 39 57 4

Wellness Protein Fat Carbs
Turkey Formula 31 65 4
Beef & Chicken Formula 31 65 4
Beef, Venison and Lamb Core 34 61 5
Salmon & Trout Formula 27 65 8

Evo Protein Fat Carbs
Chicken and Turkey 25 73 2
Beef 29 67 4
Venison 30 65 6
Duck 26 70 5
 
Re: 5/25 Zeus AMPS 333 +5 270 +7 222 PMPS 154

Thanks Lisa, I appreciate you posting all of that info. I did pick up some of the Wellness and a few other things to try. I also started with the Pepcid AC tonight, I hope it helps.

Hope everyone is having a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top