Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo
We took the reduction last night when we shot the 69 @ a slightly delayed PMPS (we stalled about 30 minutes). We were a little relieved to have a bounce, so the beans could have a little break this morning. {{anti-jinx, I can hardly believe we wrote that}} I got to my tai chi class and Liz is at the gym. We love summer!
The big guy is feeling fine, eating well, resting comfortably and poo deposited in the littler box so even the poo patrol gets a break today!
He is starting to come down and didn't stay in stinky pinky too long. So, we shall see what sort of patented Zener slide we will have today. ;-)
Today
05/21/12 Zener
AMPS 368, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1.5 330, 1PP 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq, 0.95oz 10%
+3 294, 1.0oz 10%
+4 262, 1.0oz 10%
@Helen - Zener surfed the green for a good long time yesterday. Beans were very tired, but having stalled earlier this week, Liz gets to sleep in a little for the morning duty. And I stay up a little later at night, but since we are off work now for the summer, it's not as difficult. :smile:
@Roni - we decided if Zener is eating and numbers are stable or rising we would usually feel okay shooting in the high 60s. If he is not eating, well, that's a different story - our choices are skip/reduced dose, appy stimulant or assist feeding. And we were grateful, we did not have to make that decision last night. We do not frequently have BOS! We did feed the number in the 40s, but only a small amount as in the protocol, and he went up from there so after the 2nd rising number we gave his insulin and we shot the earned reduction. And did quite a bit of early testing, until he was safely on the up elevator. ;-)
We hope everyone enjoys a nice, long holiday weekend kicking off summer!
We took the reduction last night when we shot the 69 @ a slightly delayed PMPS (we stalled about 30 minutes). We were a little relieved to have a bounce, so the beans could have a little break this morning. {{anti-jinx, I can hardly believe we wrote that}} I got to my tai chi class and Liz is at the gym. We love summer!
The big guy is feeling fine, eating well, resting comfortably and poo deposited in the littler box so even the poo patrol gets a break today!
Today
05/21/12 Zener
AMPS 368, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1.5 330, 1PP 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq, 0.95oz 10%
+3 294, 1.0oz 10%
+4 262, 1.0oz 10%
@Helen - Zener surfed the green for a good long time yesterday. Beans were very tired, but having stalled earlier this week, Liz gets to sleep in a little for the morning duty. And I stay up a little later at night, but since we are off work now for the summer, it's not as difficult. :smile:
@Roni - we decided if Zener is eating and numbers are stable or rising we would usually feel okay shooting in the high 60s. If he is not eating, well, that's a different story - our choices are skip/reduced dose, appy stimulant or assist feeding. And we were grateful, we did not have to make that decision last night. We do not frequently have BOS! We did feed the number in the 40s, but only a small amount as in the protocol, and he went up from there so after the 2nd rising number we gave his insulin and we shot the earned reduction. And did quite a bit of early testing, until he was safely on the up elevator. ;-)
We hope everyone enjoys a nice, long holiday weekend kicking off summer!