5/25 Zener PMPS 165;+1 141;+2 125;+3 94;+4 118;~6 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

We took the reduction last night when we shot the 69 @ a slightly delayed PMPS (we stalled about 30 minutes). We were a little relieved to have a bounce, so the beans could have a little break this morning. {{anti-jinx, I can hardly believe we wrote that}} I got to my tai chi class and Liz is at the gym. We love summer!

The big guy is feeling fine, eating well, resting comfortably and poo deposited in the littler box so even the poo patrol gets a break today! :-D He is starting to come down and didn't stay in stinky pinky too long. So, we shall see what sort of patented Zener slide we will have today. ;-)

Today
05/21/12 Zener
AMPS 368, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1.5 330, 1PP 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq, 0.95oz 10%
+3 294, 1.0oz 10%
+4 262, 1.0oz 10%

@Helen - Zener surfed the green for a good long time yesterday. Beans were very tired, but having stalled earlier this week, Liz gets to sleep in a little for the morning duty. And I stay up a little later at night, but since we are off work now for the summer, it's not as difficult. :smile:

@Roni - we decided if Zener is eating and numbers are stable or rising we would usually feel okay shooting in the high 60s. If he is not eating, well, that's a different story - our choices are skip/reduced dose, appy stimulant or assist feeding. And we were grateful, we did not have to make that decision last night. We do not frequently have BOS! We did feed the number in the 40s, but only a small amount as in the protocol, and he went up from there so after the 2nd rising number we gave his insulin and we shot the earned reduction. And did quite a bit of early testing, until he was safely on the up elevator. ;-)

We hope everyone enjoys a nice, long holiday weekend kicking off summer!
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262

and poo deposited in the littler box so even the poo patrol gets a break today!

:lol: Sorry Zener, but your Beans are always making me laugh with chic chat about your personal hygiene. :lol:
Wow, I guess I misssed some excitement with the greens. Good luck with the reduction. Have a great day, Anne, Liz, Zener & Tillie.
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262

Well done Zener :mrgreen: (and mommybeans :mrgreen: ) congrats on the reduction :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262

Congrats on the reducie! Be a good boy Zener and eat your fuds. Glad to hear he is feeling better and poo patrol got a little break. It's days like today that I wish I would have went into teaching. :lol: :lol: :lol: Who am I kidding? I don't have the patience for that. Thank goodness there are people like you who do. Spreadsheets don't yell, cry, or whine.

Hope you all have a wonderful night!!
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262;+9 202

It's a nice slow slide down today, still sunny yellows, so far. ;-)
Today
05/21/12 Zener
AMPS 368, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1.5 330, 1PP 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq, 0.95oz 10%
+3 294, 1.0oz 10%
+4 262, 1.0oz 10%
~9 202, FDCh

We are having some very strong winds today, so a very unpleasant day for kitties to be outside. Zener just made a short turn in the backyard to sniff the woodpile and water the yard. ;-)

@Ann & Maggie - Oh my yes, you missed all the drama rama last night. Zener enjoys surprises. And the big guy loves to entertain and make his friends laugh, so he doesn't mind stories about his personal hygiene. :lol:

@Serryn - thanks for your kind words. Paws crossed this reducie will hold too!

@Melissa & Mr T - he is following your directions on his fuds and feeling better all around. We appreciate your confidence in our patience, but we probably never last without the summers off! :lol:

Happy Friday to all and wishing a good start to the 3-day weekend for the LLers in the US.
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262;+9 202

Hi guys,
I missed yesterday, too, but today looks like a terrific downward slide. Congrats on the reducie! Rusty hates strong winds, too. He comes running to the door. It must be something in the cat race memory--maybe windstorms in the Sahara?

Enjoy the start of summer,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262;+9 202

I also missed yesterday, but I'm glad to hear that Zener is feeling good today, and taking an easy ride into the evening! I agree with Ann...maybe it's a sad existence, but I always look forward to reports from Inspector Poo :lol: !

Have a wonderful evening!!!
 
Re: 5/25 Zener AMPS 368;+1.5 330;+3 294;+4 262;+9 202

You made a great decision!! KNOW THY CAT!! and you do!!--We all must make judgements that work for us & for our babies. Looks like yours was good--Have a good Night! Hugs & Love from us
 
Re: 5/25 Zener PMPS 165

A lovely blue PMPS. :-D

Today
05/21/12 Zener
AMPS 368, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1.5 330, 1PP 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq, 0.95oz 10%
+3 294, 1.0oz 10%
+4 262, 1.0oz 10%
~9 202, FDCh
+10 FDCh
PMPS 165, 3rd cycle @1.25, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.5oz 10%, 1/32t miralax

@Ella - no worries about missing yesterday, it's all good! The winds continue so kitties are staying close to the back door. :cool:

@Amy - it's been a good day for the big guy (and the beans). Watch for more adventures of Inspector Poo and Chief Inspector Crapdash this weekend! :lol:

@Roni - we are sending eating vines from us to you tonight. We know how stressful it is when our kitters won't eat. Thanks for your kind words on us knowing Zener. Sometimes we hit the moving target! ;-)
 
Re: 5/25 Zener PMPS 165

Big Congrats on the dose reduction and the PMPS looks really good! And also congrats on being off from work for the summer. Time to relax!
 
Re: 5/25 Zener PMPS 165;+1 141

Whoooo Hooooo! Right back to BLUE for the z-man. :thumbup He is doing so well, just keep eating big guy!

Liz, I posted this in Tess's condo, but thought you might not get back in there. There was another one, but there were big crashes on BOTH sides of the roundabout, so I figured it wouldn't be a good illustration of your point! :roll: :lol: :lol: …. go to 3:08 from the start. [youtube]kIkqSQXcirM&feature=related[/youtube]

I just saw in Tess's condo that the link didn't work for you, Here's the actual URL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIkqSQXc ... re=related
 
Re: 5/25 Zener PMPS 165;+1 141;+2 125;+3 94

He's been sliding down all day, and now he's green! :mrgreen:
PMPS 165, 3rd cycle @1.25, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.5oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1 141, 1/2PP, 0.5oz 10%, 8 drops kidney liq
+2 125, 1/2PP, 0.5oz 10%
+3 94, 1/2PP, 0.85oz 10%, NEG KETONES & GLUCOSE

The big guy has been doing his business outside or in the garage litter box lately so we have not been able to test his ketones as often. We were planning for a stalking the pee adventure tomorrow (Dectective Poo & Chief Inspector Crapdash were planning to branch out into other body fluids). Zener graciously consented for a ketone test tonight by using one of the piddle pads in front of one of the indoor litter boxes, so I got a fresh sample! No ketones and no glucose in his urine. :-D

@Barb - and he is having a nice cycle tonight too. :-D

@Ann & Tess - and from blue to green! Good appy too. Love the kitty eating gif! It's been a very good day!

@Michelle & Mannie - Hey's, I zipped on through the blue bayou to the lagoon, is you coming too? Sometimes I's get going too fast to stop. - Zener
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top