5/25 Wonton +1 208 +2 192 went to work

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wonton

Member Since 2012
That is the question ;o) Thinking of small reduction from 1.25 to 1, or can I reduce to .5?? just for this morning?? I will be able to check her at +1 +2 +4 and +6 if necessary. Need to go to work in the afternoon. Nervous, first time shooting this low.....
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton 151 HELP to shoot or not to shoot?

I see you've been skipping these shots in the past when she had lower PS tests. Since you're willing to try to shoot today, and you are going to be around for the morning, I would go ahead and shoot a BCS of 1.00 and see how she does. If you feel more comfortable shooting .5, then that's fine too. Do what makes you feel comfortable. Feed her, and test her throughout the morning.
I will be logging off in about 15 minutes, so good luck. I think you'll have a good morning :)
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton 151 HELP to shoot or not to shoot?

Thank you Dyana...I think I'll shoot .5 and see how she does. I really don't have enough data to know how she'll react. Glad I'll be here to check her.
Thanks again :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton 151 Shot .5u and will be testing

Hi guys .. glad you got your question answered .. Have to say this is a very nice starting point! Have a great holiday weekend!
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton 151 Shot .5u and will be testing

Glad to see you were able to shoot something this morning! Eventually, you'll want to be shooting the same amount for both cycles, but this an excellent starting point. Keep us posted with those tests!

Go Wonton - work that juice!
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton 151 Shot .5u and will be testing

Just stopping by to say Good Morning and good luck today on the dose. Scritches to Wonton.
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton +1 208 +2 192 Leave for work??

It looks like it's safe to leave for work now... If she was closer to 100 I would've stayed home until noon, but I really need to go if possible. Since I gave her only .5 I don't think she'll be going too low today. Are my thoughts on the right track?
Good morning all and thank you for your valuable insight and positive thoughts :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/25 Wonton +1 208 +2 192 Leave for work??

Yep, I think you're safe to leave...although you're probably already gone!

This is good info to have...it shows that you should be able to shoot more the next time you do a BCS (Big Chicken S**t) shot.

Are you off all weekend? This would be a great weekend to try and jump in with both feet...shoot Wonton's full dose for both cycles every day, if you're around to monitor and test. Doing this would really help get you feeling more and more comfortable with this whole thing - you'll be able to see how she reacts on a steady dose. With any luck, she'll level things off.

An interesting thing to note: very often, when you shoot lower you don't see the big drops. The curve usually flattens out, and this is what we want...an nice, flat curve in lower numbers. So, it really isn't as scary as it seems to shoot lower numbers, once you get your data gathered and get used to the process.

Have a great day!
 
Yep, I did the BCS shot of .5, is this one in the glossary?? :lol: I didn't know we could shoot less in the AM and then a regular dose in the PM when she's having low number days. Thought we had to stay at the same dose, that's why I opted not to shoot on those days. So if this protocol is ok, I would feel comfortable with this and LCS (less chkn sh*t).

I am off this weekend, so I will give her full dose when I will be there for an extended amout of time for testing. Thank you Amy for patiently explaining, and sometimes explaining many times. Are you a teacher?

Have a great day also!! dancing_cat
 
BCSs aren't ideal, but they are better than shooting nothing. (I'm not sure if that one's in the glossary :lol: !) Overall, you'd be better off finding a dose that you can consistently shoot both morning and evening, then adjust from there as necessary. It will be interesting to see how things go this weekend - you'll get some very useful data out of it! You will get more comfortable with shooting lower numbers, once you're able to stablize the dose and see how Wonton responds...I know it doesn't seem that way now, but it will happen!

Also...I didn't look at Wonton's SS, but if you didn't do it already, be sure to note that today's reduced dose was a BCS. Having as much info in the SS as possible helps the people who help you out!

I'm sort of a teacher...I own a bead store, so I teach jewelry making and metal smithing. But, I cannot imagine being a full-time teacher...in person, I'm generally not that "chatty" and having to talk all the time tires me out :lol: !
 
Just wanted to post a quick note that Wonton's number was 318 at 5:30pm, higher than expected, but probably because I shot her the BCS of .5 this morning. I shot her usual 1.25u at 6:30pm and unable to get readings until late tonight.
This weekend I will do a curve or two like Amy so thoughtfully suggested and shoot at her regular dose when I'm there.
It's so sad to hear when one of us has lost their beloved kitty, like Gem. Prayers for Gem on her journey over the rainbow bridge. rb_icon
 
Amy, I also meant to post that I think it's so cool that you own a bead store and you make and teach jewelry making. See!? I knew you were a teacher of some sort.
Have a wonderful evening!
 
Thanks! It's a lot of fun, and I'm very lucky to have been able to turn my "love" into a "career".

I'm looking forward to seeing how Wonton does this weekend! Honestly, I think she will do wonderfully once your able to shoot the same does in the morning and evening. She responsds so well to Lantus, and she recovers from her skipped shots so quickly, and at least so far doesn't seem to be terribly "bouncy".

I hope you guys have a great evening, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top