Jay Dee
Member Since 2021
UGH! I am so disappointed in myself. I woke up to pull food 2hrs before insulin time. Reset clock to get up for work (1 hr later, which is 1 hr before shot time) and my brain jumped into autopilot ... did the BG reading (thought it was AMPS, but it was PM+11), fed, gave insulin. Even gave the other cat her meds that she gets at the same time.
So here's where I need help (link to yesterday's post at bottom of this one):
1) BG Monitoring today: his +11 was 384 and i know from his history at this dose it wouldn't have gone down much more by +12. He hasn't been seeing many yellows at this dose so i'm not TOO concerned but need someone to look at his spreadsheet and tell me if there are *specific times* today i should monitor.
2) Getting back on schedule: I need help figuring out when to give the next several doses - when can we get back to his normal shot schedule if he was an hour early today?
3) Dose increase: i was planning on going to 6u 2x daily tomorrow, but i know a big change in dose time acts like a dose change. Should i wait til we get back on schedule before increasing dose?
4) Spreadsheet: how the heck do i record this and where do i put things?
Thank you!!
Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-24-snuggie-pmps-366-amps-325-6-304-9-5-333.247768/
So here's where I need help (link to yesterday's post at bottom of this one):
1) BG Monitoring today: his +11 was 384 and i know from his history at this dose it wouldn't have gone down much more by +12. He hasn't been seeing many yellows at this dose so i'm not TOO concerned but need someone to look at his spreadsheet and tell me if there are *specific times* today i should monitor.
2) Getting back on schedule: I need help figuring out when to give the next several doses - when can we get back to his normal shot schedule if he was an hour early today?
3) Dose increase: i was planning on going to 6u 2x daily tomorrow, but i know a big change in dose time acts like a dose change. Should i wait til we get back on schedule before increasing dose?
4) Spreadsheet: how the heck do i record this and where do i put things?
Thank you!!
Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-24-snuggie-pmps-366-amps-325-6-304-9-5-333.247768/
Last edited: