5/25 Pumbaa AMPS/301 +4/302 +11/352 PMPS/350

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
After a nice run of beautiful blues the other night, Pumbaa has been high and flat since Thursday morning.

I was going to increase his dose this morning to 2.0U, but knew I would be out of the house running errands and worried that something would happen to prevent me from getting home in time to test him and prevent him from going hypo. I'm nutty that way. But I did increase his dose tonight. We shall see how he reacts.

My working nights experiment has failed, and I'll be going back to daytime hours effective tonight.

In the last 24 hours, I have dealt with both of my cats barfing, as well as my Mom's two cats barfing, as well as Beck (the drooler) barfing twice tonight. Did someone text all five of these animals with enticing information about treating our homes like Roman vomitoriums? While they are all puking due to different problems, I still am the one dealing with the carpets and worrying about the cause of the barfing. :(

I need sleep. But think that I need to get adjusted to not getting sleep if I am going to stay on top of Pumbaa's BG numbers and still deal with life, as I used to know it.

Suze
 
Just drop by to say hi!
Guess all the furry friends throw up because of the weather? a change in weather caused shedding, thus throw up of hairball. Sometimes they are very sensitive to the temp change. Hope all is well!
 
Helen, it's been hot here for a couple of weeks now, so I don't think it was the weather. My mom's cats are regular barfers, so that was no surprise. My cats only barf occasionally, and Larry does when he eats too much too quickly. Beck (drooler) barfing last night was a total shocker. But she seems absolutely fine this morning.

How are you and Rosy and the gang doing?

Suze
 
All is well with my gang. A few complain that Rosy's getting all the attention. With so many at home, there is bound to have minor hi-cups.
Rosy's doing great on the currect dose of 1u, will need a reducie tomorrow. I tried hard to hold her on the current dose so that she can have more blue & green but seems, a reduce is a must. But now I try to shave instead of a full 0.25u reduction which is hard for her to hold.
How's Pumbba? Any improvement?
 
Rosy looks like she's doing great, Helen! And I like your thinking in the less than .25U dose decreases...you've got Rosy figured out it appears. :) Wish I could say the same about having Pumbaa figured out. *LOL*

Pumbaa has been starting more and more mornings with yellow numbers, which makes me happy. And he's been getting more blues and less blacks...which also makes me happy. I'm praying that 2.0U is the magic number for him. Of course, every time I do a dose increase I pray that that will be the magic number. :) He's energetic and playful and has a good appetite, so that makes me happy, too. My other two also complain at times that Pumbaa appears to be getting too much attention, so I try to make up for that when I can. How many in your "gang"?

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top