Adriana & Squirrel
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/squirrel-dose-increase-for-pm-shot-slgs.247776/
Good morning everyone! So I upped my boy's dose last night back up to 1.25 because he was running way too high. I camped out next to him on the couch and kept waking up to check his BG. He got down to 80 last night and bounced. He looks like he feels terrible. Really want to follow this protocol. Not sure if I should hold or decrease the dose. Not even sure if I should have given him a full 1.25 Units this morning. Wondering if I can find an in between 1 unit and 1.25. The unit markings are off on the syringes, I've been using calipers to measure consistent doses lately.
As always any input would be appreciated. Losing my head here, he's beginning CKD, my 17 year old girl is advanced CKD which we follow Tanya's for and the dog has oxolate urinary stones. ugh
Good morning everyone! So I upped my boy's dose last night back up to 1.25 because he was running way too high. I camped out next to him on the couch and kept waking up to check his BG. He got down to 80 last night and bounced. He looks like he feels terrible. Really want to follow this protocol. Not sure if I should hold or decrease the dose. Not even sure if I should have given him a full 1.25 Units this morning. Wondering if I can find an in between 1 unit and 1.25. The unit markings are off on the syringes, I've been using calipers to measure consistent doses lately.
As always any input would be appreciated. Losing my head here, he's beginning CKD, my 17 year old girl is advanced CKD which we follow Tanya's for and the dog has oxolate urinary stones. ugh
Last edited: