5/25 Oscar amps 124 +6 55 - old timer update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Long overdue update on the Oscar man. He had an asthma flare up about 3 weeks ago and ended up with a URI, probably partially due to all the pollen in the air. It has now been a month an a half since the DH dog food incident, and we are now *finally* starting to see good cycles again. We were down to 0.25u and had to bring it all the way back up to 1u to get some movement. He just got his first dose reduction in a while the other day.

Hope all is well over here! I have been spending most of my time helping out over in PZI because of the exodus of experienced people over there. I apologize for not getting over here too often cat_pet_icon
 
You're fine Kelly, you are needed there too, so that's important and it's awesome of you to try to help out in both places.

Glad Oscar is doing better. I'm sure the pollen is bad again this year. I had an ear infection earlier, again, had same thing last year from so much sinus drainage.

dancing_cat Yea for dose reductions!
 
Allergies in humans are at an all time worst this year - and all this rain isn't helping! I am sure it is the same for cats. Those are nice numbers for him though. Hope he doesn't have allergies issues all season.
 
Me too! His wheezing sounds a lot better after the antibiotics, so I am going to try decreasing his flovent again. (He has lung scaring, so we discovered the wheezing may never go away and may not need to dose he is on). So right now we are back to doing 2 puffs of the 220 in the am and 2 puffs 220 + 1 puff 125 in the pm. I'll give it a month before I cut out the 125 puff in the pm too if all goes well.
 
Kelly & Oscar said:
Me too! His wheezing sounds a lot better after the antibiotics, so I am going to try decreasing his flovent again. (He has lung scaring, so we discovered the wheezing may never go away and may not need to dose he is on). So right now we are back to doing 2 puffs of the 220 in the am and 2 puffs 220 + 1 puff 125 in the pm. I'll give it a month before I cut out the 125 puff in the pm too if all goes well.

You are a good mom to Oscar Kelly. :) I hope it goes well too with decreasing the Flovent. Numbers are looking good on the SS except for that 342 this morning....crap! Hope the rest of the day goes better. Tigger was a little higher this AM too for some reason. :o
 
Tell me about it - I have no idea where those higher numbers come from some times. And to boot - that night he nose dived too. I am hoping he settles in to his decreased dose here soon! I am trying to inch it down the best I can without making any huge changes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top