5/25/Oberon AMPS 86, +1 112, +4 111, +8 103, PMPS 92, +4 83

I just made an updated BG vs. date graph that focuses in on the last 3 months of Lantus and the first 1.5 months (so far) of Levemir... makes it easier to see that the lows are lasting longer and the bounces are less frequent. A couple of the bounces are from low/skipped shots, too. (For the first month or so of Lev we were still working towards a good dose, so I'm sort of ignoring that section.) Looking good!
 
Squinting at his spreadsheet, you can see definite improvement about a month after his Lev start date. It can take a month or two/three for their bodies to learn how to really work with Levemir. Looks like he's getting it. :cool: Even on his "good" Lantus doses he was seeing the odd red.
 
Yep. I'm looking at everything after he hit 6 U and got a reduction (so I know we'd finally worked up to a good dose). Only four bounces into pink since then, and two were after a skip and a BCS when he dropped low and got reductions.
 
Back
Top