5/25 Lucian +2/156,+3/148,+4/118,+5/88,+6/88,+7.5/108

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Now, will it be repeat of yesterday or a flat day?

Every time I think I might know what he's doing, he throws me a curve ball. :?
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian AMPS 270

Morning Deb, flat is better than bouncing, and yellow better than pinks! Hope he comes down for you.

Jo
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian AMPS 270,+3.25/317

I'm all for flat yellow! :-D Since he's up a tad, early on, that may be what he gives me today. A repeat of yesterday would see him much lower already.
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian AMPS 270,+3.25/317,+6.25/340,+11/261

He's due for his shot in an hour, but was hungry, so I tested now and fed him. Will test at pmps too, but it will be food induced.
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian AMPS 270,+3.25/317,+6.25/340,+11/261,PMPS 24

Me too. It's almost like he has a three day cycle, but there is such a rainbow of color on his SS, it's almost impossible to pick out any sort of pattern.

I'd like to see some +10's before the AMPS. Would that be possible for you to do for a couple of days?
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian AMPS 270,+3.25/317,+6.25/340,+11/261,PMPS 24

I can get +10 in the evening, before his pmps, but it would be 5:45 AM to do it before amps. If he should wake me between +9 and +10 before amps, which he does once in a while, I can try to get coherent enough to test.

I understand what you mean, there is no pattern. You never know from one test to the next or one cycle to the next, what he's gonna do. :shock:

And right now, I haven't a clue what he's doing. :roll:

I just realized you specifically want +10 before AMPS, I'll try.
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian +3.25/317,+6.25/340,+11/261,PMPS 248,+2/156

Looks like it may be a long night. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian +6.25/340,+11/261,PMPS 248,+2/156,+3/148,+4/

Perhaps I've missed something - we don't usually break out the high carb until a cat is down in the 50s.

I forget if you're holding off a decrease or trying to reduce bouncing - if yes, can you put that in your signature?

Using a human glucometer, the following reference numbers are used:
< 40 mg/dL
- probable hypo if on insulin; follow hypo protocol.
- dose decrease for long term diabetic.
40 - 50 mg/dL
- if at nadir, a new diabetic may earn dose decrease
- if early after shot, steering with food may be needed
50 - 120 mg / dL throughout the cycle
- normal numbers for non-diabetic; very good control for a diabetic
200/240/280 mg/dL
Depending on source, the renal threshold where glucose is high enough to spill into the urine and may be damaging the body.
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian +11/261,PMPS 248,+2/156,+3/148,+4/118,+5/88

Yeah hon, been trying to keep him from going green or even low blue, to reduce the bounce. Don't want him earning a reduction, want him to get used to better numbers first and slow the bounce.

I'm out of MC, that's why I added a couple drops of HC gravy to his LC, but he's still dropping too fast and he's not even halfway thru his cycle. Just gave him a scant tsp of HC. At this point, my goal is lost, he's going to bounce sky high come tomorrow. If I wasn't steering him, he'd be much lower already.

Of course, there is no way of knowing when he nadirs, it's never the same twice. Would be easier to know when to stop trying to steer him, if I knew when he would nadir.

Because this is what he does, is the reason I'm going after R tomorrow. He'll be right back at 600+ in the next 24 hrs. He needs something extra, for those severe highs.
 
Re: 5/25 Lucian PMPS 248,+2/156,+3/148,+4/118,+5/88,+6/88

Same as +5, back to 1 T LC w/ 1/4 tsp HC gravy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top