5/24 Snuggie: PMPS 366 ((AMPS 325; +6 304; +9.5 333

According to your notes, looks like Snuggie is starting to gain weight. What is his ideal weight?
Yes, he is! I looked back at his records and he’s always been btwn 11-12 lb - so where he is now. (He maxed out at 14 when he was Dx and I think prob had lost a little so maybe he had been over that). This is thanks to me being diligent in feeding him small frequent meals and following him around making sure he finished each one. Next step is to pretty much let him eat at his own pace -just feed him when he “asks” and just leave the bowl out for him to finish on his own - not try to make sure he finishes each one while I’m watching LOL! (Except the meals given with insulin - I’ll always make sure he finishes those!)

back in mid March he got up to 11.x and maintained it well during those few weeks he was seeing yellows on ProZinc. So I’m hopeful!!

ETA; back in March when he was really sick he went down to 9lb in just a few weeks. So I’m super happy he is where he is!!
 
Last edited:
With SLGS, you hold the dose 7 days. If you don't see anything better by the end of tomorrow, I think you can increase.
 
Ok- but won’t he bounce again?
Bouncing is a normal part of the process. They bounce when they see numbers lower than used to, or if they do fast drops. The "cure" for bounces is for them to spend more time in lower, but safe numbers.
 
Bouncing is a normal part of the process. They bounce when they see numbers lower than used to, or if they do fast drops. The "cure" for bounces is for them to spend more time in lower, but safe numbers.
Ahhhhh ok! Makes sense - thanks!!
 
Back
Top