5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184,PMPS 244,+3/256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Member Since 2014
5/24
AMPS 313; 1u

Must have been a pretty flat night. Also, looks like Merlin had an accident on the bed last night because was a little wet. Fortunately, I have the mattress covered in plastic so no problem.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313

Morning Cindi!

Not a bad AMPS to start the day. It does look like last night was probably pretty fast. For some kitties, a flat cycle leads to an active cycle. I think what happens is that the bouncy hormones which cause the flat cycle start to wear off at about the same time the last insulin dose wears off, so when a bounce is clearing, it can lead to some excitement the next cycle. I hope he gives you a beautiful blue surf again today. Poor guy on having an accident. :cry: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon

Have a good day!
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313

When you say "active" cycle, do you mean that it should be a good one or one that I should be monitoring? I am leaving the house around 8:30am and won't be back till noon. I volunteer at a Birds of Prey rehab center called Wild at Hearts in Cave Creek, AZ. So hopefully he will be ok.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313

"Active" meaning it might move fairly quickly. I think you should be totally fine. Maybe just get a test before you are headed out the door (is that about a +1.5?) and if he's lower or about the same as his pre-shot, you may want to leave a little extra food.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149

5/24
AMPS 313; 1u
+3 - 149

Big drop. Now I don't know if I should go or if I should leave food out. In looking at his SS, on 5/8, he had a similar number at +3 and he flattened out and typically he does run flat.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149

Merlin said:
5/24
AMPS 313; 1u
+3 - 149

Big drop. Now I don't know if I should go or if I should leave food out. In looking at his SS, on 5/8, he had a similar number at +3 and he flattened out and typically he does run flat.

I'd leave some of his LC food out in the hopes that he will get on his surf board and give you a nice blue surf again today.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149

Sounds good. Thanks and have a great weekend at the lake.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149

Thanks Cindi!

You have a nice weekend, too! I'll be on periodically checking in on how Merlin's doing. :smile:
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82

Wow! Nice drop. It seems like Merlin is starting to get lower. Love that 2 digit number!
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184

Looks like he had a good cycle, Cindi. Now if he just will stay lower and not go high and flat. That's a couple nice cycles over the past few days. (with a couple of the yucky ones thrown in)
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184

5/24
AMPS 313; 1u
+3 - 149
+6 - 82 :mrgreen:
+10 - 184
PMPS 244; 1u

Two day in a row...whoo hoo.

Jen - Looks like Eddie's day was pretty eventful! Hope you were able to get a break and make it to the lake.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184,PMPS 244

Nice PMPS! Looking over your spreadsheet I see that at 1 unit, he's in purples and yellows preshot. He used to be in reds, so maybe lowering was what he needed? It'll be nice to see if he starts being consistently lower on this dose as the week goes on. You're doing a great job with all the testing Cindi! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184,PMPS 244

Thanks Rachel. You are right, I think for now the 1u is working for Merlin and he seems to do better on a consistent, lower dose. He seems to feel better too. In the past couple of days, he doesn't seem to be as hungry and at first I was concern because he wasn't coming to me to eat every 60 minutes. But then I realized today that maybe it is because he has been in the lower, flatter numbers. At least, I think that is why he may not be so hungry ALL THE TIME.
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184,PMPS 244,+3/25

5/24
AMPS 313; 1u
+3 - 149
+6 - 82 :mrgreen:
+10 - 184
PMPS 244; 1u
+3 - 256

Going to bed early!
 
Re: 5/24 Merlin AMPS 313,+3/149,+6/82,+10/184,PMPS 244,+3/25

Going to bed early is the best! I've reached the point where if I get an early bed time I'm excited! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top