5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +2 111, +3 99, +4 95, + 5 99, +5.5 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (YUM: white mocha today!), and Happy Tuesday!

5/23 Condo

5/23 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4 %, FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4 %
amps 180: 82nd cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 202 fed 4% LC
+2 162 fed 8% LC/MC
+3 153 fed 8% LC/MC
+4 142 fed 8% LC/MC
+10.5 332 :YMSIGH:
pmps 374: ohmygod_smile 83rd cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 302 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 238
amps 137: 84th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 126 fed 8% LC/MC
+2 103 fed 8% LC/MC


Mannie can be a creature of habit, sometimes... I wrote this in yesterday's condo about the day before, and wow!: if it isn't exactly what I'd day today.... "Yesterday found Mannie approaching the pm cycle with a little bounce ruling the roost. :? It was good to see him come back down as soon as he went up. :cool: :razz: :razz: Looks like Mr. Liver wanted to make an appearance and then quietly left the scene. Works for me! :cool: All in all he had a great day. Nice recovery there yesterday Mannie - looking good! cat_pet_icon" I went hiking yesterday, after I felt he wasn't going to low - I also fed the AM cycle with an 8% to keep him blue so I could go... I wonder if that % carb was a contributing factor in the PM cycle bounce. How awesome to see the 137 this morning. cat_pet_icon

Last night, as I went to get Mannie for the last test @ +6, the boy was MIA. :shock: Found him, like the night before, on my pillow - in bed, curled up, one eye open as if to say: "no - we are done tonight. sleepus time." what they heck, and why not. So I let him be. This morning Mannie is up and ready to go.... I once again had the whiskers and wet nose in my face this morning: my kitty alarm clock. "BREFFIS!" was the command. Best oblige the master and the leader of this sugar dance. It must have been good stuff: we had a 15 minute face washing session after that. :lol: :cool: It goes without saying that the nanners were next - after all, he left them alone last night, choosing to sleep at the foot of my bed instead. Awesome for me!!, oh oh for the nanners: they were unguarded. So reestablishment of ownership is now in progress, they all got licks. :roll: :cool: :razz: :razz: All is well in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone! I will be off later today to friends in Seattle, for coffee and some gossip catch up.

Hey everybody!!! What's up today? We gots a little KTSS: Curry had a dental yesterday, Maggie has one today. I know they sure would like to be rid of the vetty smell... we needs to visit! You guys wanna hang out today too? maybe just some chillaxin' time? I dunno.... let me know, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Glad Mannie is doing so well! The nanners loss is your gain! Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Very nice #s today, Michelle!!! :)

Hey, Mannie!!! Iz Blackie!!! Sure.. I'm for all da chillin'! :) MommaBean haz me on da new feedin' zchedule... Zoz I believez I'z be doin' some major chillin' today... Whatcha doing today? ~ Blackie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Great AMPS, Mannie, looks like a good day is shaping up! Michelle, enjoy your day out in Seattle.

Ella
Mannie, I'm ready for KTSS and all the other activities we can cram into the day. See you later,
Rusty
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Totally Awesome Michlle. He is doing so well. Hope Mannie surfs some pretty and safe numbers so that you have a chance to visit your friends.
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Nice numbers for Mannie today. Hoping he surfs so you are able to enjoy your visit in Seattle. I'm sure you loved Mannie sleeping on the bed instead of on his nanners. Obviously, he prefers you over the nanners!!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Beautiful numbers today Mr. Mannie!!! Wow--starting in nice low blue--Maybe a banner nanner day :lol: :lol:
Glad you could go hiking, enjoy yourself--Manu Hugs from Us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103

Looking good this morning Mannie, let's have no bouncies tonight, okay?

Enjoy your coffee and gossip!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103, +3 79

79 @ +3, switched to 14% w/ gravy, to slow the drop. next test @ +3.5
I am grateful for Mannie. He gave me yesterday, so I could take a day and go play. Today we are back to business. :mrgreen: :cool: :cool:

Hi Melissa - I thought so to. It was so nice to have him at the foot of my bed last night. It was one of those nights where I woke up mid-night, and found him still there. YAY! :-D

Hi Ella - good morning so far. we got green early on. looking very nice. sure beats last night!

Hi Tena - I sure was glad to see that 137 this morning. I know it meant a busy morning, but I'll take it. He should be set up for a good surf and past nadir by the time I leave, so hopefully all will go as planned. paws crossed! :-D

Morning Georgia - :lol: :lol: I hope he does... though sometimes I wonder. those nanners are like his bestest ever buddy. shesshhhh..... Yep, he usually is surfin' by the time I need to leave. One of the advantages of having an early shoot time. I sure do hope that is the case today. :-D :-D

Morning Barb - that they are! I was so happy to see them this morning after his trip to the pink floor last night. GO MANNIE!

Hi Roni - looks like it is! I like that: a banner nanner day! :lol: :lol: :cool: :cool: :cool:

Hi Iorwen - oh I so agree! no more bouncing.... paws crossed!! nad thanks - I am looking forward to the trip to town. YAY! :cool:

Hi Angela - YAY!! Love what I am seeing today. Awesome, and GO MANNIE!

Blackie - your bean messin' with your fuds??? I hope that mean you gets more fuds more often. My bean is giving me good fuds this morning. She says I'm not supposed to drop so fast, whatever that means... I dunno.... Them beans - they be so silly... I would LUBS it if you can come with us. We are going to visit some kitties who been to the vetty and stuff. Then some major hanging out. See you!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Rusty! Sounds like a plan, KTSS it is! phew - it will be busy!! we figures it all out though... It would be kinda fun to go lizard hunting at Tess's... see you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103, +3 79

Hi Michelle,
Boy, I'm with you. What a wonderful AMPS to start the day. And now, 79? Beautiful!! Will you still go to Seattle? Do you wait for his upward climb before going? Well, I hope it works out for you. I love some good coffee and gossip with good friends--sounds lovely.

Good thoughts for our dental kitties today, too. :-D

Mannie, I want to hang out today, but I can't get up from my favorite spot on the porch. The cool breeze and the birdies singin are just toooo good. Maybe after my nap...Tessie Lou
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103, +3 79

Way to show us all how it's supposed to be done!! :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103, +3 79

I love Mannie's soft little slide this morning into the green...just like a pro!! I have some cousins in Seattle, but I've never visited. I've heard it's lovely and green in Washington. From all the rain, no doubt!! I wonder what it's like to not have to have an in-ground sprinkler system in order for any kind of grass, trees, or other landscaping to survive!! :lol:

Have a nice visit with your friends!! :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +1 126, +2 103, +3 79, +3.5 75, +4

79 @ +3 fed 14% MC
75 @ +3.5 fed 14% MC
67 @ +4, fed 14% MC -- and will test again @ +4.5

Hi Patty - me too, soft and gentle is so much better than what he used top do: hard and fast. :? yep, true on Washington. we are very green - attributable to the rains (though it isn't as bad as our reputation makes it our to be) plus the relatively mild temps, it rarely gets hot enough to burn everything out. :cool:

Hi Bev - he's tryin'!

Hi Sandy - Lovin' these numbers today! and yes - I will still go to Seattle. Unless he really tanks here shortly, but I doubt that. Yes - I usually wait for the upward climb, or his surf: something steady and even. Hi nadir is around a +6, sometimes earlier, sometimes later, so a couple of hours, like 1-2 to go, to get him set at a good number. I don' have to leave for another 3.5 hours yet, so we should be ok. Sometimes too I will give him some extra food just before I leave to help him hold the line.

Hey Tessie Lou! oooooooooo - you have a porch???? I LUBS porches - you can see everything from them. I'd be napping there too. SWEET! see you later then. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +3 79, +3.5 75, +4 67, +4.5 81, +5

I so love the descriptions of Mannie's day!!!! Does he have "a voice?" In other words, if you ever find yourself talking like you think Mannie would talk...what does he sound like? Does he have an accent?
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +4.5 81, +5 77, +5.5 91

91 @ +5.5, did not feed this, probably won't test again until +6.5...

Hi Kristin - :lol: :lol: yeah, he has a voice. Mostly in my head voice when I write this stuff. sometimes it is verbal, but usually not. oh wow.... what does it sound like.... probably like a young person, perhaps a teen: someone full of energy, excitement over new things, assurance of what should be according to the world of Mannie, someone not too sure on what all the hooman hullabaloo is all about, cunning, adventurous. not really an accent though, not that I can out my finger on. Yep definitely a voice... :cool: :shock: :lol: :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +4.5 81, +5 77, +5.5 91

I don't know why, but I hear a bit of a New York/New Jersey type accent when I read his stuff. :lol:
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +4.5 81, +5 77, +5.5 91

Hi Michelle, I love reading your account of Mannie's morning routine and also his bedtime routine of going to bed first, hoping his Bean will be done with the pokies. Mannie sure is on a roll today with nice greens, go Mannie. You are doing such a good job with Mannie. I didn't see if you were going hiking, but if you do, have a great hike.

Hey Mannie, my Bean dropped me off earlier to have at least one toothie pulled, and I dunno, there may be even more, but hope not! I would love a visit from Mannie and the gang to get rid of the Vetty smell. Catch ya later, Maggie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +5 77, +6.5 93

93 @ +6.5 - no food given. SURF'S UP!!

Hi Patty - I like that: NY or NJ - awesome. Yeah, that kinda fits. :-D

Hi Ann - thanks! he has been so funny. For him bed = bed an all other activity should cease. For him that is: no pokies! He was high enough last night that I did just that, really didn't need anymore... :cool: No hikes today - did go yesterday, which was nice. Today is clean the house (YUCK!), then off to town to see friends. FUN! I will be thinking of Maggie today.

Maggie??? Don't worry - it will be OK. They are stealing one of your toothies???? oh no! Is it a bad one, then maybe that is OK. I hope they don't decide that their toothie collection needs anymore... paws crossed on that one. you be brave - they will give you this stuff that makes you feel kinda funny, but it will pass. The gang will be there as soon as you gets home for KTSS treatment. I know you will love it. Tobey has the bestest paws! Don't be scared.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +5 77, +6.5 93

Marvelous day in Mannieland! I hope you are having fun in town with your friends.

Mannie, affirmative on the lizard hunting. They are all over the place. uh, maybe my mom could use a little KTSS while you're all here. I think she would love it if we all jumped on her back and started kneading! -- Tess
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +5 77, +6.5 93, +11 95

95 @ +11. WHAT A SURF!! - WOOT!!!

Hi Ann- Thanks, I had a great time. One of them wants to try hiking, for a family outdoor thing, and was picking my brain on all kinds of stuff. I enjoyed it - a chance to pass on what I know. YAY! and yes - isn't this nice?? Now I hope he stays where he is for pmps, no lower..... :?

Tess!! Your bean needs the KTSS services?? OH BOY! Back stomping! SWEET! I am so there! oh wait.... you said kneading... well we can do that too! Hey - we could make that a new line on our spa services.... bean back kneading. hmmmmm........ oh YAY on the lizards then. I can bring my porta-grill, and we can have a mini cookout. YUM!: grilled lizards. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie AMPS 137, +4 67, +5 77, +6.5 93, +11 95

What a gorgeous surf Mannie has going on.. WOW!!!
I'm so happy to see him doing well :-D :-D
Have a wonderful evening Michelle :razz:
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie +11 95, PMPS 70

:shock: :shock: 70 @ PMPS. wow! I did shoot Mannie's regular dose, but did feed a 14% MC w/ gravy from the get go - if only because of the 25 point drop going into PMPS. I hope it will bump him up enough for onset, but not send him into the stratosphere. I will get a +.5 tonight, due to the drop at pmps.

and my disclaimer.. NEWBIES, if you are reading this. One should not shoot a low, dropping number without guidance. I've been at this a long time, have a ton of data, know how Mannie reacts to fuds, and test alot.

hi Squirrel - thanks! me too. and I love this surf! I had hoped he would be up a little more for pmps. This will be busy for a bit. :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie +11 95, PMPS 70

Hey Michelle!!! I was out the door earlier today and didn't get to do any condos...including our own. What a fabulous day for Mannie and he definitely has changed in so many ways!!! I'm so happy to see it. Great shooting that PMPS!!! WOW MANNIE!!!

Great WCR today as always. I love hearing Mannie stories and especially that he is so meticulous with his baths and guarding his nanners.

Glad you were able to get out again today and he rewarded you with a lovely surf.

KTSS to the rescue for Tess's bean, Maggie, Rocket, and Curry. Tobey said he'll give Aunt Annbean a special KTSS massage!!!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie +11 95, PMPS 70, +.5 76

76 @ +.5 - more 14%, and will check again @ +1

Hi Marje - YAY, and do you believe this? what a surf today. That 70 is a bit much, but manageable. I just hope I don't have to go to high with the carbs. and thanks - he has made such strides in these past two weeks. maybe, just maybe.... turning that corner? paws crossed! -- yep, made it out - he held the surf while I was gone. uncanny, but he does what I need him to do - well, most of the time. there are days....

Hey Gracie - KTSS is off and rollin'! I am so glad that Tobey is our masseuse - he is the BEST! I hope Maggie's dental went OK... I always worry: silly me! Hey - lizards at Tess's was fun huh. they are so silly... See you~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie +11 95, PMPS 70, +.5 76, +1 98

98 @ +1. YAY!!! The carbs kicked in - phew! Might get a +1.5....

Hi pat - wow huh -and amazing, and is this really Mannie? WOOT!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +2.5 107, +3 99

107 @ 2.5. I went with a 10% MC this time, curious if I can lower the carb a little, see what happens. Will test @ +3

ETA: 99 @ +3, continued wit the 10%
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +2.5 107, +3 99

Look at Mannie go!!! Such beautiful numbers today!! Love the account of his bedtime routine! Willie just tries to be invisible. :lol: :lol:

Hope all is going well... will have to catch up on Mannie's week over lunch or a boring teleconference tomorrow!! Hope you guys have a great night!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +3.5 92

92 @ +3.5, more 10%

Hi Christie! Nice to have you back - we missed you!! I have enjoyed this bedtime routine of his - it's a new one, and I hope a keeper. There was a time years ago where he'd come and curl up on my shoulder, sleep with his head under my chin. He slept great, I kept inhaling cat hairs. :lol: But it was great - it is nice to have this modified version back.
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +3.5 92

wow what a super day mannie has had! i always love to read of mannie's adventures.

don't know if you saw it, but yesterday i posted a video of punkin in his condo that ended with him loving up his nanner. those nanners are quite the big hit with our boys! you might enjoy it.

hope he slows down for you tonight and doesn't give you any surprises!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +3.5 92, +4 9

95 @ +4, switched to an 8% LC/MC

Hi Julie - that is funny! must be ESP or somethin'... :lol: :lol: I will have to look for the video - I guess I missed it yesterday. oh yes - quite the nanner lovers. And thanks on the slowing down thing - he seems to be. I've been lowering the carbs he's staying on the 90's. PHEW!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +3.5 92, +4 9

Wow, Michelle!!! You're really impressing me tonight, I gotta say!! I love how you manipulate his numbers with food and post it in your condo so I can follow along. Between you and Marje, I learn so much just by looking at your SS's and seeing how you feed. I know ECID, but it's the science of it that's informational...I would just need to experiment to see what works for Champ.

Awesome job today!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat You get a triple kitty butt wiggle for today
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +4 95, +4.5 9

92 @ +4.5, continued with the 8%

Hi Patty! I LOVE triple wiggles! :lol: :lol: :cool: thx on the food thing - it has taken alot of trial and error, figuring out what works for Mannie. and then remembering it all! sheeeshhh - that as the hard part. I finally started adding a food section on his SS so I could remember better. A while back I also added a line each day on his SS so I can list carb % fed below the BG line. That has really helped. Yep - I know too - ECID, but you are right its in the science of it all.
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +4 95, +4.5 9

Look at that beautiful cycle from Mannie! You've really got it down now!
Moonie is doing well too, isnt it nice we can share these great numbers with each other? :razz:
So glad we can see green today--Mannie Moonie wuvs you & will send you a message tomorroe (she was up with me all day-no naps, as I havent been home) She wanted to be sure I wasnt leaving today!
Ni Ni have a good sleepus! :o I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +1 98, +2 111, +3 99, +4 95, + 5 99

99 @ +5, switched to 4% LC --- nadir is looming - YAY!!!

Hi Roni! Yep, and that it is - Great numbers shared with great friends, they both are doing great. me too: so happy for the green! Funny how they can be when they don't want us to leave. :-D NI NI Roni!
 
Re: 5/24 Mannie PMPS 70, +2 111, +3 99, +4 95, + 5 99, +5.5

111 @ +5.5. YAY - looks like he is almost done for the night. I did feed this with a 4% LC, and have DH also give him some additional LC when he goes to bed, around +7.5

NI NI all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top