Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Tuesday
pm+10 - 221
AMPS 305
KT's a BIG PINK Kibble Toad today....actually from mid afternoon yesterday when he got into the pup's 'Moist & Meaty' dog food. He evidently at quite a bit of it, it's BAD stuff! I checked ingredients, flour is second, SUGAR is the fourth! I don't usually buy that kind but had coupons so tried it. None of the dogs particularly care for it but the cats sure do...
Didn't get a condo started yesterday...it was too busy for me to even sit down until bedtime. Day started off with KT handing me a 90 at pm+10, a +12 of 94. I ended up stalling for half an hour and still shot a 98. When I got him rising, I gathered up all 4 little dogs (including Schniggles) and off we went to the vet for Parvo boosters. That had a few $10,000 moments... :roll: Little one's aren't leash trained, Lacey just wants to smell everything and Schniggles refused to get out of the carrier. On the way home, 2 of them decided to add 'air freshener' to the mix. Finally got home about 1pm....
About 2:30, Scruffy (CHF kitty) jumped down from his lounge and started foaming at the mouth terribly, shaking his head and sort of gasping. I was afraid it was something associated with his heart so scooped him up and went BACK to the vet. He evidently got something stuck in his throat while he was sleeping and woke up choking. Everything checked out fine at vet - his heart is worse than last time but overall, he's doing well.
I get back here, start evening food and meds - DH goes down. CRAP! HIS lasted for the next 2 hours, everyone got wierd food mixes thrown in front of them but no one complained. Finally got him stable then started the night runs of dog last outs, testing/shooting KT, locking outside cat doors and putting out last foods for night. I was dead tired by 10pm...
WHEW! Today is a lot calmer but I'm STILL tired. Extra thoughts and prayers today for Roni/Moonie, Daphne, Claudia/Rocket and Kim(kse) losing KittyGirl.
HUGS to all that visit today!
pm+10 - 221
AMPS 305
KT's a BIG PINK Kibble Toad today....actually from mid afternoon yesterday when he got into the pup's 'Moist & Meaty' dog food. He evidently at quite a bit of it, it's BAD stuff! I checked ingredients, flour is second, SUGAR is the fourth! I don't usually buy that kind but had coupons so tried it. None of the dogs particularly care for it but the cats sure do...
Didn't get a condo started yesterday...it was too busy for me to even sit down until bedtime. Day started off with KT handing me a 90 at pm+10, a +12 of 94. I ended up stalling for half an hour and still shot a 98. When I got him rising, I gathered up all 4 little dogs (including Schniggles) and off we went to the vet for Parvo boosters. That had a few $10,000 moments... :roll: Little one's aren't leash trained, Lacey just wants to smell everything and Schniggles refused to get out of the carrier. On the way home, 2 of them decided to add 'air freshener' to the mix. Finally got home about 1pm....
About 2:30, Scruffy (CHF kitty) jumped down from his lounge and started foaming at the mouth terribly, shaking his head and sort of gasping. I was afraid it was something associated with his heart so scooped him up and went BACK to the vet. He evidently got something stuck in his throat while he was sleeping and woke up choking. Everything checked out fine at vet - his heart is worse than last time but overall, he's doing well.
I get back here, start evening food and meds - DH goes down. CRAP! HIS lasted for the next 2 hours, everyone got wierd food mixes thrown in front of them but no one complained. Finally got him stable then started the night runs of dog last outs, testing/shooting KT, locking outside cat doors and putting out last foods for night. I was dead tired by 10pm...
WHEW! Today is a lot calmer but I'm STILL tired. Extra thoughts and prayers today for Roni/Moonie, Daphne, Claudia/Rocket and Kim(kse) losing KittyGirl.
HUGS to all that visit today!