Why don't you test at night?
So, here's the scoop. If you don't test at night, you are missing half of your data. In addition, many cats experience lower numbers at night. As a case in point, the 94 this morning came from somewhere. You have no idea if Kitty's lowest number last night was a 90 or if it was a 20.
Using any insulin requires that you respect the medication. Taking a drug like Tylenol is safe as long as you take it as directed. Take too much and you go into liver failure and you may die. Shoot insulin and don't monitor and your cat can be in a hypoglycemic crisis that not even a very skilled emergency vet can fix. If you have the capacity to test, which you are doing beautifully, then please, get at least one spot check at night. Right now, you do not have enough data to know if Kitty is like my cat -- a diving diva. Gabby has been known to go from the 400s at pre-shot into the 40s and back to the 400s all within one cycle. I've also caught her dropping into the 20s. If I hadn't been testing and if I didn't know how to manage her cycles with high carb food, the outcome would not have been good.
If your goal is to help Kitty get into remission or to achieve tight regulation, then you need to do so while keeping her safe. We will be totally hamstrung trying to help you achieve your goals if you do not have the data. There are very few people here who will overlook safety in order to help you with a dosing strategy.