Good morning,
Last night was ok, google docs not letting me update...so here goes...
he ate lunch from his feeder, don't know if his brother helped.
PMPS - 314, and that was with no shot in AM, gave 2 units after eating.
he ate a 1/2 can by himself with lots of water, then I helped him finish the rest.
in the middle of supper, which took about 45 minutes, he went to pee, so I got 2 urine tests in, 1 from the dipstick under his butt, and the other from the wonderful Breeze litter system Box. results not good to me, e-mailing vet next, she doesn't open til 9.00am.
Ketones-Negative!
Specific Gravity- 1.025 to 1.030
Protein-Trace
PH- 6.0
Leukocytes- small to mod, ( + to ++ )
color was clear & yellow, not cloudy at all. no straining, he lloked funny at me when I stuck the dip stick under his butt, but it worked!
Bedtime 4+ was 260 and he had a 1/2 can salmon by himself.
I did not start the Mirtazapine last night as the directions were not fully understandable, so will need to clarify that, and will be looking on the web today for FortiFlora as suggested. Clindamycin he starts tonight.
This AMPS was 278, He ate 1/2 can by himself, waited a few minutes, had help with the second 1/2, and got a shot, 2 u Lantus.
I left his feeder set for noon, and have the next 4 days off, so he will be getting intensive care.
anything else I need to do, I got the suggestion on the baby food, will get that on the way home, living in a tourist valley, I shop before they get here.
should I increase tonight to 2.25u?
any and all help appreciated, will get lots of numbers over the weekend, especially the mid-cycle.