5/24 JuJu AMPS 146/+2 138/+6 63/+10 81/PMPS 72/+1 62/+2 42/+3 48/+4 40/+6 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuJu09

Member Since 2014
5/23 Condo

WCR- Good

Ketone neg 5/19


First 2 cycles at 1.2u have looked really good. Hoping for some more, safe, greens.

Hope everyone enjoys the holiday weekend.
 
PMPS 72

So, Ava and I are trying to determine the best course of action.

We're currently delaying, so he hasn't been fed yet.

We're not sure if we should give him
"some insulin", since he's had great numbers for 3 cycles. We would hate to lose the momentum he has going.

Or if we should skip this dose altogether?

Or wait an hr, Retest to see if he's on his way back up?

Thoughts?
 
This is just a Lantus double dip. Some kitties will have a second dip, but shallower than the first one, at the end of the cycle. He got to 63 earlier. This is perfectly safe to shoot - if you can monitor tonight, and have plenty of strips and HC just in case. If you do shoot (the full dose), I'd get a +1 and a +2 test.

If you do delay, I'd only wait 20-30 minutes before retesting, you don't want to wait too long or the numbers may start going down again without food on board.
 
30 min delay, retest 72.

We have plenty of strips but no HC food. We do have honey...
 
OK, gonna shoot 1.2u. He's looking really good on this dose, so we would like to try and keep him in the greens/mid blues.
 
Well, this discussion may be moot, lol.

Lately, Ava and I, have been double teaming JuJu for shot time. Well, she's getting ready because we have company coming over. I tried to give JuJu his shot all by myself, like a big boy. I didn't have him secured enough so he, of course, jumps up just as I get the needle in.

The syringe was empty and I didn't smell anything on him, so I think he got the full dose but have no way to know for sure.

C'mon surf!
 
I know you didn't really get a chance to shoot green last time JuJu was on insulin, but no time like the present. :D Could you change JuJu's SS to show the delay? In the +11 column you can put 72@+12, and put 72@+13 in the PMPS column. And any other tests you got night here. That will let us know you delayed and how much. Thanks!

I'll try to keep an eye on you, though email notifications stopped working for me a couple days ago.
 
+2 42

Fed some LC with honey. Retest in 20


I'll make the corrections to the SS when I get a chance. Drinking Sangria, grilling ribs and some tequila lime chicken. Yummy!
 
Yikes Juju - way to make a memorial day for the bean! :eek::D Time to come up now please.

Dinner sounds good - I bet Juju is liking his honey soaked LC too. That +1 was a good hint he was up to no good.
 
I wouldn't want him too long in the 40's. Maybe a small dab of the good stuff to see if you can pop him into the 50's.
 
+6 84

It's his normal feeding time so he's gonna get some more LC. I think he's fine now. He's been hanging out with everyone acting fine.

The question now is, How much of a reduction?

I'm thinking a fat 1u.

Suggestions?
 
He was down to 40, which is pretty low. I'd be tempted to try an even 1.0U. Are you using calipers or eyeballing the dose?
 
No calipers. Our fat 1u is touching the line. The 1.2u we have been doing has daylight in between the line and the plunger.

I'm not opposed to 1u, but we just did 6+ cycles at 1u and his numbers ran mostly yellow.
 
Since you test a lot, you probably could try the fat 1.0. This is a suggestion just for Matt and Avs.
 
Ok, I'll discuss it with Ava and see what we agree on. I'll certainly consider your suggestion of 1u. Safety first!

Thank you for hanging with us, much appreciated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top