5/24, Jezebel, AMPS 365, +7 258, PMPS 339, +2 246, +4 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jezebel

Member Since 2010
AMPS 365
1 u Lantus
+1 342

I read that on the web yesterday - so nothing two hours prior to shot. I've been testing, feeding, then giving the shot. She did not eat well again this morning. I have been leaving food out over night though....so won't tonight. We'll see what happens tomorrow morning. Shall I continue to leave food out during the day? I did just buy the 5 day/time feeder, but haven't set it up yet.

Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15279

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/24, Jezebel, AMPS 365, +1 342

I shave some freeze dried chicken over their food and that seems to entice them to eat. Wondering if you have ever tried that. Of course, sometimes that doesn't work either...kitties can be so fussy! It is good if you can withhold food intake prior to the preshot test though. I think a lot of kitties will eat right before testing if food it's just left there for them...and that will cause a spike in the numbers. Best to remove it well before testing time.
 
Re: 5/24, Jezebel, AMPS 365, +1 342

A lot depends on your kitty as well as Jezebel getting used to a food schedule. I make sure there's food availablt at around +8.5 or +9. It's gone when I get home in the evening or when I get up in the AM. I can't say for sure when it's eaten (or exactly who's polished the bowl). However, I do think that Gabby has gotten used to when the feeder opens. The advantage of the 5 compartment feeder is that it makes a noise which I think Gabby is conditioned to. Many of us feed smaller meals throughout the day.

Using freeze dried chicken, liver, etc. or tuna/bonito flakes is often a way to entice a cat to eat. Other tricks include parmesan cheese or FortiFlora (it'a a probiotic that is often used to help control diarrhea but a little sprinkled on top works well and shouldn't be a problem).
 
Re: 5/24, Jezebel, AMPS 365, +1 342, +7 258, PMPS 339

Not a good day in Jezebel land...

AMPS 365
1 u Lantus
+1 342
+2 341
+7 258
PMPS 339
1 u Lantus

Her appetite is still an issue. I'll watch her numbers. If they drop below 300 again...I think she'll be hungry.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/24, Jezebel, AMPS 365, +1 342, +7 258, PMPS 339, +2 246

AMPS 365
1 u Lantus
+1 342
+2 341
+7 258
PMPS 339
1 u Lantus
+2 246

Finally YELLOW again.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/24, Jezebel, AMPS 365, +1 342, +7 258, PMPS 339, +2 246

Not too bad at all there, Jez; you are looking pretty fine in those yellows!
I bet you're feeling good too, Debie!
Here's hoping we get some more nice numbers this cycle.
 
AMPS 365
1 u Lantus
+1 342
+2 341
+7 258
PMPS 339
1 u Lantus
+2 246
+4 186 Blue

I'm doing okay...just don't like the roller coaster ride today. I will pick up the food...
I'll give her a snack now and then nothing until breakfast.

Debie & Jez
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top