5/24 Gracie PMPS 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 89 contraband...ate 13% canned food (Gus's)
+2: 144
+4: 142
+6: 153
+8.5: 150
+10.5: 143
PMPS: 142
+2: 133
+4: 155
+8: 272...bad strip? number doesn't make sense


Good afternoon Lantus Land. Healing vines for Moonie and Rocket today.

I think yesterday was a bouncy day for Gracie and I'll always take a blue bounce over yellow or worse. Her +8 last night doesn't make sense in light of her numbers yesterday and her AMPS today so I think I might have gotten a bad reading...strip filled oddly. I wouldn't be surprised if it was more like 220 or so....usually when I get a bad reading and redo it, it's about 50 mg/dl off. But I didn't retest. She's doing great today although giving me what looks clearly like a bounce-clearing cycle. She and Gus have to go to the vetty this afternoon....hers is just a quarterly routine checkup and Gus gets more laser treatment for his kidneys.

I meant to thank you all for your suggestions about hairballs. I gave her some butter and I had already been taking a damp cloth to her coat after brushing her. No more hairballs since Tuesday anti jinx

Sorry I missed you all yesterday....about a 12 hour work day and we've also been dealing at home with water softener, pool filter, and house water pressure regulator all going within a couple days of each other :YMSIGH: I think it is all resolved now except the pool filter...they have to get a new part. Mike left for a 4 day trip today and I miss him already.

Have a super day.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 140 +4 73 +5 41 +5.5 43 +6.5 50

Looks like Gracie ate her greenios again:) Sorry to hear about all the water filter/softner problems you've been having. When it rains it pours but it sounds like your on your way to getting it all sorted and you'll be poolside in no time:)

Sending Gracie and Gus some vetty vines. Please keep us posted on their progress:)

Extra big hugs to give you comfort now that Mike is gone. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 140 +4 73 +5.5 43 +7.5 56 +10.5

Lil Stinka decided to give me a 40 just before I walked out the door to the vet so I fed her 10% with a tiny drop of karo to keep her from dropping anymore on the drive. I knew chances were she'd come up but didn't want to risk it. She tested at 41 as soon as we got there, 48 right before her exam (Gus was first), and I just got home and an hour after that 48, she gave me an 80 so the vetty stress has kicked in big time. At least for once in 19 months she'll have a normal BG on her labs :-D I'm sure she'll just keep going up....vetty stress seems to hang out in her for a while.

Hopefully more greenios for tomorrow :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 140 +4 73 +5.5 43 +7.5 56 +10.5

Wow looking good for Gracie right now and glad you caught the 40 and got her back up. Always surprises there from Gracie. Hope the Vety visits went well for both Gracie and Gus. Have a good night, Marje.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 140 +4 73 +5.5 43 +7.5 56 +10.5

Eureka!!! Marje, a great idea popped into my head as I was reading your post regarding the vet visit. The next time Ella gives me a low number and I'm too worried to leave the house, I'm going to pop her in the car and drive her around for 10 minutes while I threaten to take her to the vet! It's purrrrfect!!! ;-)

Glad the visit went well for the lil stinka!!!
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 140 +4 73 +5.5 43 +7.5 56 +10.5

Surprised the vetty didnt call out CODE BLUE at the 40's numbers!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Mine would :lol: They'd be giving Moonie glucose :lol: :lol:
Good that your vet goes along with the TR that we practice here!
Gracie you are really doing great! Hugs & Lubs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 140 +4 73 +5.5 43 +7.5 56 +10.5

Hi Marje,
Sorry to hear about your water-related problems, but perhaps it's a refreshing break from dealing with syringes and calipers!

The vet visit sounds like it went just fine. Gracie will be Gracie no matter what.

Have a good evening. Mike was smart to leave you to resolve the water issues :lol:

Ella & Rusty

Tobey: I'm baking those cookies tomorrow. You can come over and help Rusty bake a batch just for the kitties.
 
Thanks for the visits!!! Yes....I did forget to tell you all the visits went well despite the BG numbers. Gracie tested 10 on every single organ, organ system, meridian connections.....all perfect. The vet did not find any connection between any intestinal or gastric upset and hairballs so she thinks it just be a sheddin' issue. Interestingly, she tested negative for the Denamarin...in other words...her body doesn't "want" it anymore. So it will be interesting to see what her ALT is tomorrow. It was running a bit high and so I put her on the Denamarin. Of course, if it's still high, it doesn't mean she doesn't need anything, it just means the Denamarin isn't working for her. However, the last few visits, she's tested very positive for the Denamarin so paws crossed. Gussie also did well....with the laser treatments, his kidneys are now testing much stronger :-D

Oh Tamara!! Like minds!!! I was thinking the exact same thing!! Why give extra food or karo.....just put the collar on and pop them in the car :lol: :lol: :lol: Brilliant!!

Ella...well...I didn't resolve the water problems other than call the plumber. Mike was here when they fixed it.

Off to visit a few condos before dinner and then I'll BBL.
 
Hi Marje,

I'm glad Gracie and Gus had such good vet visits! It's so nice to hear for a change. :-D I can't believe what great numbers Gracie has after that stress. Racci is always super high after a vet visit. She cries the whole way there and back.

I hope you get your water issues taken care of soon. I need a plumber too. I can't use my washing machine until I call one to fix a leak. :cry: I need to get that done tomorrow.

TTYL, time for Racci's med and food routine.

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top