5/24 Champ AMPS 268, PMPS 332, +2 308, +4 240, +5.5 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ's feelin' his oats this morning! I got up at 4 this morning so he had to wait two hours for breakfast (i gave him some chicken to tide him over). While I fixed his food, he had his flip-flop fix. Flip-flops to Champ are nanners to Mannie and others. Really it's any shoe, but especially flip-flops. He gets ahold of that thing, bites it by the "head" and then kicks the heck out of it with his back feet! There aren't any flip-flops in this house without teeth marks in them!! He was so hungry when the food was set down that he didn't even care that it wasn't his new love, Fancy Feast!!! Ate with gusto and then gave himself a nice little bath. I'm sure the next move is a meander into sissy's room (my DD) for some air sniffing and birdy watching out the window.

I hope everyone has a terrific Tuesday!!! :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268

Champ is a flip flop freak!! All sounds well here & Champ is doing great--Big Hugs from Us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268

Champ has a flip flop fetish? :lol: What did flip flops ever do to you Champ? :-D

4 in the morning Patty?....OMG. Did you have to get up for work? That's waaaaaaay too early.

Thanks for posting that quote for me too!

Have a good day you 2!
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153

Tracy - yeah, WAAAAY too early, but i'm up every morning between 4-5 because I have so many distractions during the day I never get all my work done! If I would just buckle down and get it done, I could sleep in to the late hour of 6 when I have to shoot the kitty. :lol: :lol: I said "shoot the kitty" to my DD once and she looked at me and said, "You might not want to say that in public , Mom." :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on your daughters comment.

Flip Flops!! GO CHAMP! I love that - too fun.

Very nice morning for Champ - what a great +3. YAY!!!
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +4 115, +5 108

Usually, this is right around his nadir so maybe we won't get to green today :sad:

There's always tonight (yuck) or tomorrow (much better idea). :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +4 115, +5 108

good morning! well champ is a man of action today! wowser.

the flip flop fetish boy - one of my daughter's cats has a flip flop fetish too. we had her cats from may-november while she lived in a no pets apt - he KILLED my brand new flip flops. i was so annoyed with him. they were teva's - $24, i think, and he chewed off the toes and foot area on both. i'm still wearing them because, well, they were new when he got them.

when my daughter saw them she was all apologetic because she hadn't warned me that he kills flip flops. i didn't get mad, because i remembered my folks kitty-sitting my cat while i went on a big trip after college. my mom was drying almonds and she had cookie sheets of them on the counter. my sweet little TC got up on the counters, ate the almonds, and then went around hurking up piles of semi-digested almonds all over mom's carpet.

karma, you know. :lol:
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +4 115, +5 108, +6 105

Julie, i seriously lol'd all through your post!! :lol: :lol: :lol: The funniest thing is imaging you wearing flip-flops that have no toes!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: TOO FUNNY
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +4 115, +5 108, +6 105

Good afternoon Patty, Those are some beautiful numbers today.. I hope they stay that way for you both..
Have a great rest of your day!! :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +4 115, +5 108, +6 105

Thhis has turned out to be a very nice day for you. Nice and easy Champ.
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130

Champ didn't stay in the green area too long, but I'm going to leave the green icon up for just a bit longer...make me feel a bit more accomplished :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130

Even if he didn't stay in green long, he is spending a decent amount of time in lower numbers...blue is nice too! Let's see another blue/green cycle, Champ! :-D
 
Re: ?LAURIE-5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 1

Hi Laurie - you mentioned yesterday to not increase Champ's dose until Wednesday morning unless he sees some green. Does the one cycle of green today count? If he has an evening cycle of yellows, would I increase tomorrow morning or not? How about if he has blues?
 
Re: ?LAURIE-5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 1

You should feel a great accomplishment even when you do take it down.. Way to go Champ and not while mommy tries to sleep.... :lol:
 
Re: ?LAURIE-5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 1

The reason to wait until tomorrow was to wait long enough to make sure the bounce cleared before increasing. You don't want to increase and have the increase kick in at the same time as the bounce clears because he could end up going too low.

This is what I said:
Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Champ saw greens 4 cycles ago. He bounced from those greens, and he is still working on clearing that bounce. It can take 72 hours for a bounce to clear. I would wait at least until Wednesday AM before considering an increase....if he doesn't get back to green by then. I think he just bounced harder from those 70s....wait it out.

What I meant by that statement in bold is that if he didn't get back to good numbers (greens) after allowing time for the bounce to clear, then I would consider increasing the dose. Let's see what he does now that the bounce has cleared.
 
Re: ?LAURIE-5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 1

Gotcha. I have no problem holding this dose since he seems to really be trying to work with it. I think I need to watch when I feed him sometimes so I can allow him to go as low as he possibly can, while remaining safe, and not have unintended mini food spikes. Unfortunately, there are times I have no idea if something was a food spike or not, though I am trying to feed very low carb so that's not too much of a consideration at any time. I still have some cans of 5-6% Wellness, but as soon as that's gone, I'm going to try to keep it at 4% or less. I have a hard time saying no to him when he's hungry. He's very persistent. I work at home and he comes into my office and stares at me until I break down and look at him. If I continue to ignore him, he starts tapping my leg, just tapping and tapping and tapping. It's like his version of the Chinese water torture or something. :lol: I usually go and get a spoonful of food to put in his bowl just so the divet in my leg can heal!!
 
Re: ?LAURIE-5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 1

Patty & Champ said:
I have a hard time saying no to him when he's hungry. He's very persistent. I work at home and he comes into my office and stares at me until I break down and look at him. If I continue to ignore him, he starts tapping my leg, just tapping and tapping and tapping. It's like his version of the Chinese water torture or something. :lol: I usually go and get a spoonful of food to put in his bowl just so the divet in my leg can heal!!

OM Gosh. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Patty, you are a hoot. That's so funny. Chinese water torture.
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130

Patty: what a great condo today...brought many laughs for me!!! I love the flip-flop escapades by Champ. And laughed very hard at imagining the divots in your legs!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm so glad to see Champ kicked that bounce in the patootie and had a very nice day!! I think his SS really looks good. I'll be interested in seeing what your +11 is and what Laurie thinks.
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +3 153, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130

Dang, i checked messages too late, but i did check a +11.5 and it was 315 (we're on a 6 a.m/6 p.m schedule). Does this number help any?
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130, +11.5 315

ARGH....lost the post....

I'm thinking you can increase tonight if you want to. Champ has been on this dose long enough, and i think you have room to increase. You will need to monitor, but you usually do monitor closely anyway. You could hold this dose, but I think he's been on it long enough.

What do you think? Do have supplies if you need them?
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130, +11.5 315

I'm well stocked and my daughter gets home from work at about 11 tonight and doesn't have to work tomorrow so she'll be able to stay up and monitor tonight. Since she stayed in bed until 12 noon, I'm pretty sure she should be able to stay awake tonight.....or I'll murder her :lol: I always tell her to wake me if he gets to 60 so she doesn't have to be responsible for him.
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +6 105, +7 99, +8 130, +11.5 315

Sounds like a plan! It will likely take a cycle or two for the increase to kick in, but sometimes kitties surprise us, so it pays to monitor....and he could still go pretty low from the current dose, too....or not! There, I covered all the possibilities, so he can't surprise us, right? :lol: ;-)
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +6 105, +7 99, +11.5 315, PMPS 332

I like the way you put that, Champ usually does the exact opposite of what I think he should do, or what he had done previously, so in stating all the possibilities, hopefully he'll take the most sensible, logical road...or not :lol:

I just shot his increase so he is now on 3.75u. When should I do the first BG check? Also, I gave him his usual 1.5 oz of FF 3% at PMPS. I usually give him another 0.5-1 oz at +1 and then again at +3 (keeping it to 3 oz for the PM cycle). Should I change his food pattern tonight or leave it be? I also typically leave out about 1 oz or so when I go to bed, but he usually scarfs it down as soon as he sees it (that's usually at +5 or +6).
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +6 105, +7 99, +11.5 315, PMPS 332

I would feed him the same as you usually do, that sounds fine. I would start with a +2 or +3, that should give you an idea of which way he is heading.
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +6 105, +7 99, +11.5 315, PMPS 332

i just have to share that i find champ very exciting. go champ go! :lol:

just consider how well you've done in champ's specially ordered Bean Training Program (he saw it on an infomercial one night):

"please be persistent with your bean. they are slow learners and prone to relapse. you must stay the course. poke them with your nose as many times as it takes until they get up and feed you. If you must, make little divots in their legs. whatever you do, don't stop because then they will lose all the training they've gotten before that point and you will have to start over again in training your bean."
~~~Bean Training Manual, chapter 2 "Training Your Bean To Feed You Upon Command"

;-)
 
Re: 5/24 Champ AMPS 268, +7 99, +11.5 315, PMPS 332, +2 308

HAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Julie!!!!! That was excellent!!!! He's following his manual to perfection!!! That totally made my night. Anything can happen now and I'll remain amused :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top