5/23Willy AMPS 149|1~175|6~147 Flat low end of cycle?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stephanie&Willy

Member Since 2011
Happy Monday everyone!

Sorry we were not around this weekend, my DM came to visit on Saturday (we went shopping, yay!) and yesterday my DH and I decided to hide from the world and spend time together playing video games (which for us is very recharging) and planning for our unfortunate and unwanted trip tomorrow to help the MIL move things from storage... into different storage... :roll:

Willy did the flat numbers at the end of a cycle again last night. Does anyone know what it may be or why it may be happening?
Here's a summary:
12.00 60
12.25 69
12.75 60
13.00 62
13.50 65
14.00 72
14.25 79
I fed and shot at 79 and the DH and I slept on the sofas downstairs so we could monitor Willy. He was totally fine, just miffed that I kept waking him up. I am sure his paws have got to be a little sore today... poor guy. :sad: We're both pretty tired and our backs are sore but at least we will sleep really really good tonight so we will be plenty rested for tomorrow. :lol: :lol:

We're going to buy a Breeze system for traveling since it's on sale at Petsmart (and we have the coupon)! Pellets means less or no tracking which will be awesome for when we visit people who don't care too much about cats. Added benefit--- easy ketone testing.

Our hearts mourn for MJ. We are sending out lots of hugs and prayers and positive energy to many of our friends in need.

I hope everyone has a great week this week!
 
Re: 5/23Willy AMPS 149 Flat low end of cycle?

Hey Stephanie and Willy! Sounds like a very relaxing weekend for you! Willy's numbers are so beautiful. Hope you have a great week! Good luck with the MIL move!
 
Re: 5/23Willy AMPS 149 Flat low end of cycle?

I'm not sure I understand your question. It also looks like you shot 2.25 hours late. The PM cycle may not have gone quite the way it did if you shot on time. By 2 hours late, you're usually working off of the shed.
 
Re: 5/23Willy AMPS 149 Flat low end of cycle?

Sienne,
This happened a few days ago on 5/20. The overall consensus was to stall until 80 to shoot, mostly because Willy is on a high dose. On THAT occasion, after 2 hrs he dipped into the 40s we gave up and fed him with no shot. Last night a similar thing happened with numbers slightly higher. His BG was flat in the 60s so I stalled until I saw a rise (2 hrs and some change later). In this instance his BG rose to the 70s so I fed and shot and monitored since we've never shot a green number before. His PM cycle was in his normal range and seems almost unaffected by the stall.

My question is, why might this be happening (food related? dose related? just happens?)? I know he stays flat because of the (large) shed draining while stalling, but I'm not sure why he's started dipping that low at the very end when he hasn't in the past. This last time, he was on his way up (from a very very very late nadir for him) and it's like he said "juuuust kidding" and he decided to sit at 60. It may not even be something to be concerned about at all :lol: :lol: I am just trying to figure out what it may be so I know how I should be handling it (keep stalling? just feed? just shoot if I am around to monitor? collect more data?)?
 
Re: 5/23Willy AMPS 149 Flat low end of cycle?

Hi guys .. no answer to your question from me .. but it does sound like a nice weekend and I hope the move tomorrow is an easy one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top