5/23 Sabrina AMPS 490, +4.25 197, PMPS 333, +3.5 280, +6 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 5/23 Condo
Good Morning All!! ~O) ~O) Sabrina earned her dosecrease @pm & she reacted quickly by dropping +3 123. I had all intentions of testing @ nadir, but ended up falling asleep, woke up @ +6.5 134, & then went back to bed! :sad: This morning I was woken up by purrs & kisses,,,,,so lovey cat_pet_icon Sabrina has decided she wants to go on a high balloon ride today ohmygod_smile It seems whenever she has a dose increase, she reacts to the extreme...can't even get one level cycle out of her before the bouncing begins :sad: I'm going to try the more aggressive approach, after her bounce clears(if my schedule allows, more on that later) nailbite_smile therefore I'll let her go 40-50 nadir 3x's before decreasing dose. From what I've learned, she doesn't like holding doses....so we've been on one heck of a roller coaster ride :!: Is there any way to break this pattern, or will this possibly be the way she'll always be :?: confused_cat

Now, about that schedule of mine.....the w.c. & my employer have decided I go back to work, light duty, with medical restrictions in place. I will hv to meet another co-worker somewhere 40 min from my house, ride on dedictated bus run(don't know times or places yet), but dr still wants me to do pt boot camp(m-f 4hrs a day) It's all so very daunting & I might have to follow relaxed lantus protocol, to keep Sabrina safe @-)

I'll keep everyone posted on Sabrina's progress, & hopefully by the end of the day I'll know how & when my schedule will unfold

Happy Fursday everyone! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

AMPS 490 1.5U 1oz turkey, +1 .75oz
+4.25 197...thought it was 179! dyslexia @-)
PMPS 333 1.5U 1.5 oz mix grill
3.5 280 1.5oz mix grill............."Bounce Time" :cry:
+6 153 ...........nite all I-)
 
Re: 5/23 Sabrina AMPS 490..Dosecrease last eve :(

Hi Cindy,

Often times, an increase in dose causes the numbers to rise for a cycle or 3, and it's called New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) around here, so don't get discouraged with that. It just happens sometimes and you have to ride it out. That's one reason that we hold a new dose for more cycles than that - to give kitty time to settle into the new dose.

It's certainly a good thought to use the "drop 2-3 times below 50" especially when it's a 49 (like on 5/2 - I wouldn't have taken that reduction). Sabrina is acting a little like Leo with a surprise 48 or something (like Sabrina did on 5/2) that forced me to drop the dose, even though much of the previous cycles were above 200-300. That's one reason I started the the "drop 2-3 times below 50" method, and it kept him in better numbers longer. You might also consider increasing Sabrina's dose a little more aggressively in cases where her nadir doesn't drop below 200 for 3 or more days. You could have raised the dose on 5/6 and on 5/12 if you wanted to or were able to be around to test.

From what I've learned, she doesn't like holding doses....so we've been on one heck of a roller coaster ride Is there any way to break this pattern, or will this possibly be the way she'll always be

Sigh. Roller coasters are frustrating, but trying to keep Sabrina's values more in healing ranges (which I recently saw advised to be less than about 150-170 but I could be wrong - but the high end was in the mid-upper blues). Being a little more aggressive will help with that if you are able to do it. You may not have to drop completely to the relaxed protocol with your upcoming schedule and boot camp ... it's not radically different, just less aggressive regarding when/what you shoot. You can make those shooting decisions day-to-day.

Hopefully good news on your schedule today.
 
Re: 5/23 Sabrina AMPS 490..Dosecrease last eve :(

Hi guys .. sorry for the high start today .. This whole FD thing certainly can be frustrating, trying to decide what to do, when to do it, if they'll always do what we don't want them to do when we don't want them to do it .. :YMSIGH: Just hang in there .. sounds like you're going to have a lot on your plate for awhile .. don't get overwhelmed, ok? have a great day!
 
Re: 5/23 Sabrina AMPS 490..Dosecrease last eve :(

Hi Princess Sabrina--I dinks that you are the most prettiest kitty alive and hopes you will be my prom date? -Gobbles
 
Re: 5/23 Sabrina AMPS 490, +4.25 197, PMPS 333, +3.5 280

Overwelmed....FYI work thinks I can go back to modified ft work schedule 8+ hours & continue 4 hrs of pt every day..............P.S.---has my employer thought about fitting in sleep! I-) Plus taking care family & furkids...........NOT :!: :!:

On other front, this puter is being tempermental....DS, working at best buy, told me motherboard used to be soddered , now companies use silicone to put together....after a while the silicone heats up & unfortunately makes the whole puter unresponsive! According to DS....only companies using old tech is apple & azur???.......that's why I'm having problems attaching pictures t emails............ :?: :?: :?: Anyway asked for a new puter for my b-day in June..............then this goes into our backyard swamp!!!! Going to try to attach pic to this post....probably won't work :sad:

Back to the subject of Princess Sabrina............hanging on to the bounce at 2nd cycle....lets see what tomorrow, or Sabrina herself, has in store for mama bean tomorrow morning!!!!

PS-Sir Gobbles, Princess Sabrina would love to attend the prom with you..........blue gown or the emerald green.....which will accent my eyes?
 

Attachments

  • 102_0007 (2).jpg
    102_0007 (2).jpg
    50.2 KB · Views: 160
Re: 5/23 Sabrina AMPS 490, +4.25 197, PMPS 333, +3.5 280

Good Morning Princess! Momma & I just love the picture you posted of our lagoon--did you sneak down there and take the picture yesterday? Now our parents know where we'll be if they can't find us! Well, I think you are prettiest in either the blue or green--your choice! I'll be wearing a white tux, so either color will match me and I can buy you a white corsage, so that would match, too! And whichever you choose would accent your eyes. If you were blue or green, the color accents your eyes and will make them look like whichever color you're wearing. -Gobbles p.s. I'm glad to see that you changed into the yellow PJ's last night--I bet your momma is too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top