5/23 Jupiter PMPS/281 +2/261 +4/223 +5/206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95905&p=1026311#p1026311

Jupiter finally had a blue number again last night :-D ... but then he went right back up :roll: ... Really hoping he comes back down to the blues today.

I can barely take care of myself let alone Jupiter today so Dane came home from work to help me test and shoot. Dane drew the dose and showed me before injecting... it did look less then 1.75u - more like 1.65u. Oh well, maybe its better that he got a little less today - because I might not be able to test much today. I am feeling really overwhelmed and exhausted. Kidneys hurting extremely bad this morning - and on top of that - this cold I have is pretty bad. Feel like I am going to cough up my lungs!

Jupiters ears are looking very sore... a few days ago, one of the cats chewed on the tube of neosporin and there is little holes from their teeth puncturing it. I would assume this neosporin ointment would go bad since its not sealed shut because of the little holes? or is it okay to use for now until I can afford another tube of it?....I have a little bit of neosporin 'cream' left in a tube that I have had here for a while... it expires... 06/2013 so its still good but I am not sure... is it okay to use the cream instead of the ointment?


Todays numbers:
AMPS-283
+3-273
+5-279
+11-277
PMPS-281
+2-261
+4-223
+5-206
+7-204
+9.5-358

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-255
+2-278
+5-226
+7.25-222
PMPS-263
+2-265
+5.75-194
+8-201
+10-252
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283

Jamie, I hope you start to feel better and Jupe gives you some smooth sailin' blues. I would still use the chewed up tube for awhile. I don't think the ointment near the top of the tube would be contaminated yet. Healing vines to you!
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283

Hi guys .. It's nice seeing Jupiter dip his toes into the lagoon :-D I'm sorry to hear you are not feeling well .. I had a kidney infection back in January and it literally dropped me to the floor twice :o Some of the worst pain I've ever felt! Don't over due anything, just rest up!!
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283

I'm sorry you're feeling so crummy. That "cold" sounds a lot like the bronchitis I had a few weeks ago. Take care of yourself.

If you have any heavy duty tape (something like duct tape), I'd tape up the tube of Neosporin. That may work to keep the contents from getting contaminated. The cream is just fine. The only difference is that with the ointment, it helps the blood to bead up if you use it before you test.
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283

Jamie

I hope you start feeling better really soon. I know the cold cannot be helping the rest of it at all. I'm glad Dane felt well enough to shoot.

I also hope Jupe starts to see more good numbers again and that might help the stress a little but you need to rest while his BG is up.

I agree with Sienne on taping the tube. If you use the cream, just be sure you get a damp cloth and really clean it off before you test.
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 +3/273

I dont use the neosporin before testing. I think it makes it harder for me to get the blood...I usually just put a little dab of it on the sore looking spots every other day and it seems to help them heal up quick.. I was putting it on after every test for a while but Jupiter really seemed to not like that. He would just spend the day trying to clean it off...
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 +3/273

+5 was 279... since it doesnt seem like he is going down, when should I test next? PMPS? is that too long to wait to test again?
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 +3/273 +5/279

I know it is a little unconventional, but you could give the ears a day or two rest and just test Jupiter on the back paw pad. When Gobbles was first dx'd, I used the back paw pads a lot, and I've done that in the past (not too long ago) with Gobbles when his ears started looking crappy. I always put the triple antibiotic (w/pain relief) on his ear; and in fact, I also put it on the ear I didn't test from. Now if you do decide to use the back paw pad, be extra sure to put the antibiotic on it every time you poke (even if you don't get blood) because of the risk of infection from litterbox. Just a suggestion. I hope you feel really better really soon :-D
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 +3/273 +5/279

I dont think he will let me test his paw pad. He is a really relaxed cat and all... but he does not like his paws touched...
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 +3/273 +5/279

I hope you're feeling better real soon, Jamie.

I only use the cream for J.D. I use one ear for about 5 to 7 days normally, depending, and then when I switch ears, I put some Neosporin cream with Pain Relief on the ear that was used for many days.
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283

going to hospital... chest pain...maybe from coughing...

dane is going with me... we might have to skip shot tonight


dane may be able to come back here and give jupe a reduced dose or full dose but he may not be able to make it back to test so not sure if he should skip dose or not... i will have dane check in here from my phone to see if he should come back here to shoot jupe a reduced dose or full dose or skip


opinions appreciated thanks
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 reduce or skip shot tonight?

How many hours until shot time? Is it in 3 hours from now?

How long has it been since you tested that +5?

I hope the doctors give you something to make you feel all better.
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 reduce or skip shot tonight?

We did a +11 before leaving and his shot time is 45 minutes from now.

Curently Posting from jamie's phone
Dane
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 reduce or skip shot tonight?

I think it will be fine to shoot the full dose. Let's see what others say.
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter AMPS/283 reduce or skip shot tonight?

I agree the full dose is ok but if you will worry about him while you are at ER, skip! He will be ok and you can get back on track tomorrow. I know how Jamie worries and she needs to focus on getting well....not worrying if he's safe. And even though he's high enough to be safe, she will worry.

Also...if you get back from the hospital in a few hours, you can shoot then. Just want Jamie to not worry.

Hugs, Jamie!
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter PMPS/281 +2/261

Glad you are home....diagnosis? How are you? Sending you healing vines.

A +4 is perfect!
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter PMPS/281 +2/261

Thanks Marje

Pneumonia :YMSIGH:

I am tired so I am going to try to get some sleep after +4 test hopefully his numbers will hold steady for me tonight so I can get some sleep
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter PMPS/281 +2/261 +4/223

Ugh......please do what they told you to and rest. This stuff hangs around.

If you are awake to get a +6/+7, great but if not, leave out some MC/HC food so you won't worry.
 
Re: 5/23 Jupiter PMPS/281 +2/261 +4/223

I will probably be awake at +5 so i will test right before i go to sleep and then set an alarm for 2 hours after that as long as he hasnt decreased a lot since last test
 
MC is 10/11% to about 15%.

I think you can sleep a couple hours and test at +7. You have room and he's coming down slow...he's almost to midcycle now.
 
Oh, Jamie :-| :sad: I hope you are feeling a little better today. Please take care of yourself. Jupiter, please stay in nice blue colors for you mum and the two of you rest/cuddle all day :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top