5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +6 217, PMPS 316, +3 170, + 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jezebel

Active Member
History:
Yesterday all yellow except last reading, +5 313.

Today:
AMPS 309
1 u Lantus

Her appetite significantly decreased this am.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/22, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264

AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264

I'm noticing a pattern with her. When she is in the 300's or higher....she is not hungry. Once her levels drop into the 200"s, her appetite and energy definitely increase.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217

AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264
+4 215
+6 217

Debie 7 Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264
+4 215
+6 217
+8 249

We're on the way back up...but still yellow.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

See? Not too shabby of a day and curve there!
You can see how those middle numbers let you know that something's happening, so we just have to wait it out and let Jez decide what to do.

In awhile, you will see slow progress in those numbers to back up how much better Jez is acting. Always keep an eye on the cat because you will see the cat change before the numbers change. The day will come when you will be able to read Jez like a book and know when something's up or down.

Good job.
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

Thanks, We're working on it! Just wish I could find a food she absolutely adored!!
Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

OK your food comment was funny :lol: find a food that Jez adored? haha_smiley
What's the point? No sooner will you find one and you go out and buy 12 cans, then Jez decides on the 2nd can that it's no longer a good food and refuses to eat it.

About the best you can do is find 3 or so that Jez kinda likes and then rotate them.
I don't know of any cats who adore a single food and have continued to adore it for a long time.

I do wish you luck in your quest though!
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

Some kitty's are fussier than others. My guys get a primarily raw diet that's supplemented with Fancy Feast chicken or turkey flavors. (Of course, they don't like Wellness or EVO which are better quality.)

The curve looks great. I'm thinking it may be time to increase Jezebel's dose. It would be great to see more blue!
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

I can dream, can't I????
:lol:

Debie & Jez (aka "Mom....tuna again? puh lease!")
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +2 264, +4 215, +6 217, +8 249

Seriously, there are many foods that are good and healthy and low carb and that Jez could like. Alot of it is trial and error with some cats being more particular.
there are not many foods that Oliver won't eat and he just loves raw chicken, but neither he nor Shadoe like any food with salmon in it. Shadoe tires of a food after a few cans so the princess needs to fed a variety of brands.
I also tried lots of the better brands and scoured the label ingredients to get the healthier ones but Shadoe just didn't like them.
After months of trying all different kinds, we settled with Friskies and some Fancy Feast, and raw chicken for Oliver.
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +6 217, +8 249, PMPS 316

AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264
+4 215
+6 217
+8 249
PMPS 316

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +6 217, +8 249, PMPS 316, +1 295

AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264
+4 215
+6 217
+8 249
PMPS 316
1 u Lantus
+1 295

Down we go...
Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +6 217, +8 249, PMPS 316, +1 295

what do you think about increasing Jez's dose to 1.25, to try to get more blue and maybe some green? Flat yellow is nice, but flat blue is nicer. :smile:
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +6 217, +8 249, PMPS 316, +1 295

If she was eating better, I probably would...but she still isn't eating much wet. I'm still having to supplement it. I have to hand feed her pre insulin to make sure she eats before she gets her injection.
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/23, Jezebel, AMPS 309, +6 217, PMPS 316, +1 295, +3 170

AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264
+4 215
+6 217
+8 249
PMPS 316
1 u Lantus
+1 295
+3 170

Debie & Jez
 
AMPS 309
1 u Lantus
+2 264
+4 215
+6 217
+8 249
PMPS 316
1 u Lantus
+1 295
+3 170
+4 131

Okay...now I am totally confused.

Debie & Jez
 
So should I check her a few more times this evening? Any chance of a total meltdown (Jez...I'm already there).
Debie & Jez
 
Just a quick question, you are not feeding in the 2hrs prior to shots, right? I just want to be sure because foods can cause the numbers to rise and then when you get the ps numbers, it's higher because of the foods so not a true number on which to base your dose.

Our shots are at 6 so no foods between 4 and 6. I prepare their foods, then test, then give shots, then put down foods. They eat since they have not had any foods for a couple hrs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top