5/23 Connor AMPS (118) +8(142)

Status
Not open for further replies.
nice. :smile:

I think Connor is at a point where you have a choice to make. Do you want to find a dose where he can live happily ever after, or do you want to see if he has a shot at going off insulin?

This is a beautiful dose for him, it's easy to manage and relatively stress free for you, and he can live well in this range for a long, long time. You don't have to test constantly because he's so nice and flat, not too high, not too low. If that's the goal, then you can hold this dose until he decides he needs a change. Connor is very well regulated now. :smile:

Or, if you want to see if he can go off the juice, then we might need to fiddle with the dose a little more to get him back into green. I would wait until you're back on your ideal shot schedule again, though, because it's harder to move the time back at lower numbers. And I would want to see a bedtime spot check to see if he's getting green at night.
 
Re: 5/23 Connor AMPS (118) +8(142) PMPS(164)

I'd just like to keep him under 200 until he gets his stitches out. Which will be Friday.

After Memorial Day I'd like to shoot for insulin-free at some point.

I don't think he's been eating enough today. I've thawed out a chicken breast that I cooked a while back and will see how he likes that. That's okay to feed, right? He likes tuna but if he'll eat chicken I'd feel better about it.

He's had maybe a tablespoon of canned food 3 times today (2 different FF flavors and some canned DM). And maybe a tablespoon of DM dry. Doesn't seem like much for him to be eating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top