5/23 Biscuits amps 437 R-0.75u R+1 312 R+2 265 R+3 308 pmps 579 R-0.75 R+1 HI. R +3 426

Hmmm must be something to do with the conditional formatting. I’ll admit that I don’t know how to fix it but maybe google can help. You can see the rules for the conditional formatting by right clicking on the cell and selecting “conditional formatting” it will bring up the rules for cell colour population and maybe you will see what the problem is.
 
Hmmm must be something to do with the conditional formatting. I’ll admit that I don’t know how to fix it but maybe google can help. You can see the rules for the conditional formatting by right clicking on the cell and selecting “conditional formatting” it will bring up the rules for cell colour population and maybe you will see what the problem is.
Thanks but that's too involved for me!!
I can't enjoy the red to pink and now yellow!!!
 
If something other than just the number is in box it removes the color, you can add manually up top, looks like a tipped paint can on menu along top of screen. Just click in cell and click the appropriate color from paint can fill color menu. If you need to change font color ( blue has white font, that is just to the left of paint can).

So exciting to see yellow:bighug:
 
If something other than just the number is in box it removes the color, you can add manually up top, looks like a tipped paint can on menu along top of screen. Just click in cell and click the appropriate color from paint can fill color menu. If you need to change font color ( blue has white font, that is just to the left of paint can).

So exciting to see yellow:bighug:
I'll give it a try
 
Just catching up.

First, on the SS, Julie is correct and you don’t need to touch the conditional formatting. There was no way for me to format it to allow more than just the BG so if you add anything else, you’ll have to manually color it as Julie said which is easy to do. I had been doing it for you but I got too busy this last week.

I gave 0.75 Do I not give 0.25 or 0.5 anymore? Just wanted to be clear
There will be times when you will want to give a lower dose and you’ll have to play that by ear. Each cat needs specific amounts at different times. As the Lantus dose does more of the work, you might find you can decrease the R dose. I felt we weren’t getting as much results on the lower doses and so wanted to try a bit more R. That’s why an R scale is helpful but might change as his L dose improves.

I’m glad Paul posted yesterday. It’s good for you to get info from other members but it might or might not be applicable to Biscuits. As you’ve seen, sometimes when you’ve shot R in the a.m. and the p.m. cycles, you’ve seen little to no response the second time around.

I hope you are feeling more comfortable using R. You can see how it can help him and as the L dose improves his BG, it will continue to help. As you can tell from Pig’s SS, there are times when you might not even need it.
 
Just catching up.

First, on the SS, Julie is correct and you don’t need to touch the conditional formatting. There was no way for me to format it to allow more than just the BG so if you add anything else, you’ll have to manually color it as Julie said which is easy to do. I had been doing it for you but I got too busy this last week.


There will be times when you will want to give a lower dose and you’ll have to play that by ear. Each cat needs specific amounts at different times. As the Lantus dose does more of the work, you might find you can decrease the R dose. I felt we weren’t getting as much results on the lower doses and so wanted to try a bit more R. That’s why an R scale is helpful but might change as his L dose improves.

I’m glad Paul posted yesterday. It’s good for you to get info from other members but it might or might not be applicable to Biscuits. As you’ve seen, sometimes when you’ve shot R in the a.m. and the p.m. cycles, you’ve seen little to no response the second time around.

I hope you are feeling more comfortable using R. You can see how it can help him and as the L dose improves his BG, it will continue to help. As you can tell from Pig’s SS, there are times when you might not even need it.
Just catching up.

First, on the SS, Julie is correct and you don’t need to touch the conditional formatting. There was no way for me to format it to allow more than just the BG so if you add anything else, you’ll have to manually color it as Julie said which is easy to do. I had been doing it for you but I got too busy this last week.


There will be times when you will want to give a lower dose and you’ll have to play that by ear. Each cat needs specific amounts at different times. As the Lantus dose does more of the work, you might find you can decrease the R dose. I felt we weren’t getting as much results on the lower doses and so wanted to try a bit more R. That’s why an R scale is helpful but might change as his L dose improves.

I’m glad Paul posted yesterday. It’s good for you to get info from other members but it might or might not be applicable to Biscuits. As you’ve seen, sometimes when you’ve shot R in the a.m. and the p.m. cycles, you’ve seen little to no response the second time around.

I hope you are feeling more comfortable using R. You can see how it can help him and as the L dose improves his BG, it will continue to help. As you can tell from Pig’s SS, there are times when you might not even need it.
Could you please tell me how to find Pigs ss?
I'm looking through all previous posts and there is probably an easier way. Thanks.
Also, I need to get away for a few days to visit family. I haven't been away since before Biscuits came here. I can have his insulin given but no testing. Any suggestions? Just trying to figure out a way to do it.
 
Here they are relinked for you. If you go to the Upper right of this thread and click “watch thread” and then click “without receiving notifications” , it will store it under “watched threads”. Your watched threads are accessed by clicking on “Watched Threads” in the second (light blue) line at the top of this page under “Forums”. You can also access it by using the search tool and searching “Pig” in the subject line and under “Posted by Member” start typing LuvinThisPig and it will come up for you to select. Then hit “search”. It will bring up Sarah’s posts. Click on one and you’ll see his SS in her signature block.

Pig’s SS
Crystal’s SS


The potential issue with no one testing him while you are gone is he will likely sit in really high numbers. Quite often if no one is testing, we drop the dose back by a lot....as much as 25% and some have done 50%. That’s going to really put him behind and is not the best thing for him. I certainly would not recommend continuing his increases without tests and absolutely no R.

The thing that concerns me, while unlikely but still possible, is that his tumor could wane and numbers start to drop. He’s got a huge depot and if no one is testing, it could be dangerous. Again, unlikely but I never say never. Is it not possible for your husband to test or if you have a pet sitter coming, for he/she to do it? Who will be giving shots?
 
Here they are relinked for you. If you go to the Upper right of this thread and click “watch thread” and then click “without receiving notifications” , it will store it under “watched threads”. Your watched threads are accessed by clicking on “Watched Threads” in the second (light blue) line at the top of this page under “Forums”. You can also access it by using the search tool and searching “Pig” in the subject line and under “Posted by Member” start typing LuvinThisPig and it will come up for you to select. Then hit “search”. It will bring up Sarah’s posts. Click on one and you’ll see his SS in her signature block.

Pig’s SS
Crystal’s SS


The potential issue with no one testing him while you are gone is he will likely sit in really high numbers. Quite often if no one is testing, we drop the dose back by a lot....as much as 25% and some have done 50%. That’s going to really put him behind and is not the best thing for him. I certainly would not recommend continuing his increases without tests and absolutely no R.

The thing that concerns me, while unlikely but still possible, is that his tumor could wane and numbers start to drop. He’s got a huge depot and if no one is testing, it could be dangerous. Again, unlikely but I never say never. Is it not possible for your husband to test or if you have a pet sitter coming, for he/she to do it? Who will be giving shots?[/QUOTE
My daughter or husband would be giving insulin. They won't learn to test.
I was hoping to be better regulated so I would be able to get away for more than a few hours at a time. With the acro It's a different situation.
He dropped a lot with the R tonight.
I'll look at that SS tomorrow
Thanks
 
You want to try and catch the numbers with R before they get so high. Once they get that high and the R kicks in, it can cause a big drop which can cause a big bounce.

If you catch it as the numbers are on the rise, it keeps him a bit flatter.

Can you try and get your daughter to learn to test since this is her boyfriend’s cat?
 
You want to try and catch the numbers with R before they get so high. Once they get that high and the R kicks in, it can cause a big drop which can cause a big bounce.

If you catch it as the numbers are on the rise, it keeps him a bit flatter.

Can you try and get your daughter to learn to test since this is her boyfriend’s cat?
I wasn't home later this afternoon to test before pmps.
I'll probably just not go anywhere because I'll be worrying and what would happen if he dropped and she wasn't with him.
It was just a thought.
 
I wasn't home later this afternoon to test before pmps.
I'll probably just not go anywhere because I'll be worrying and what would happen if he dropped and she wasn't with him.
It was just a thought.
I understand. My mother was elderly during Gracie’s diabetes. My husband had to learn to do everything because I had to go see Mom every 3 months or so. I’m thankful he was on board on her treatment from day one.
 
Back
Top