5/22 Xena AMPS 258 (fed1/3), +2.5 338 (fed1/4), +5.5 276 (fed 1/3)

When following SLGS, you hold each dose for 7 days. Today is day 5.

You test enough for TR, and if you are feeding just low carb wet or raw you could switch. Or at least until you start to see better numbers. That would allow you to increase faster.
 
When following SLGS, you hold each dose for 7 days. Today is day 5.

You test enough for TR, and if you are feeding just low carb wet or raw you could switch. Or at least until you start to see better numbers. That would allow you to increase faster.
When following SLGS, you hold each dose for 7 days. Today is day 5.
You test enough for TR, and if you are feeding just low carb wet or raw you could switch. Or at least until you start to see better numbers. That would allow you to increase faster.
I was discussing it with @tiffmaxee … I am feeding only wet low carb.
So, for TR I need to check PRESHOT, +3,+6,+9 every day? I know I’ve been testing a lot. And I don’t mind testing, but I’m getting a little behind on rest because I have other things going on, as I’m sure many do.
 
For TR, you need a minimum of 4 tests a day, the two preshots, plus one other each cycle. Obviously more if it looks like an active cycle that needs more testing. I liked data gathering, so averaged around 5 tests per day. The +3, 6, 9 is a recommendation for when you first start Lantus, not all the time.
 
OK, makes sense. I definitely want to do do a lot of testing during this first week to try to get an idea of how things were going.
 
Back
Top