5/22 Timber PMPS 423; +2 397

Status
Not open for further replies.

katlady1974

Member Since 2013
Timber's AMPS is 154 and i'm kinda freaked out because i'll be at work today. I'm going in a bit late as i have to drop off my daughter to preschool. so i'll test him again in 30 mins, but then i need to make a decision after that. ugh! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/22 Timber AMPS 154- nervous!!

Hi guys .. I'm not sure if I've been to your condo or not, so welcome from us! Unfortunately, no dosing advice from me .. I am sure others will be by soon to help you make a decision! have a great day!
 
Re: 5/22 Timber AMBG 145- no shot

i waited 45 mins and tested again and it dropped to 145. so i'm not shooting. i can't take the chance of him going hypo and being all alone for the day.
 
Re: 5/22 Timber AMBG 145- no shot

Good job on the stall and testing again! I love that blue. :-D I think you made a good choice to skip if you can't be there to test. Safety is the highest priority. Happy Wednesday!
Liz
 
Re: 5/22 Timber AMBG 145- no shot

I think you made a good choice, too! Sugar mama knows best. Hopefully, Timber will still be in low, safe numbers when you get home. You are doing a fantastic job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/22 Timber AMBG 145; +9 264

i got home and tested Timber at +9 to see where he was. 264. i honestly expected higher. i know he'll go up higher tonight because i skipped the shot, but i'm ok with that. he's acting fine so i guess all is good today! :-D
 
Re: 5/22 Timber PMPS 423

well, haven't seen a red number in several days :shock: but, i expected him to go really high with no shot this morning. so, we'll see how tonight and tomorrow morning go!
 
Re: 5/22 Timber PMPS 423

Just to be safe... I'd get a ketone test in while he's in those higher numbers....

and I think next time you'd be good to give a BCS shot... ( big chicken ___) .
That's where you give a lesser dose... like 1/2 so you don't lose as much momentum and drain the depot.
Now that you've done it once, you have a much better idea of what Timber does when you skip the shot altogether.
Data is good. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top