5/22 Neko PMPS 402 +2 387

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71504 Neko seemed to be settling into a cycle pattern of:
PS black or high red, slowly get rid of bounce, get down to blue, bounce PS black or high red.

And today, what can be said about that AMPS. At least it isn't Hi, but sure is close.Yuck!!! The higher she is at PS, then the harder to get down to some decent numbers during the day, so she might not bounce as hard tonight. She's also been doing fairly decent drops on most cycles at this dose which could also be the cause for a bounce. Somebody clearly sat in the back row at Liver Training School.

This is the 7th cycle at this dose and discussion yesterday was about a dosecrease to see if we could get rid of some of the ugly bounces. Should I wait out the full 10 cycles to see if this settles down, or go for it earlier?

Neko seems a little more lethargic today due to the high numbers. CPC as usual, even scarfing some of Theo's +2 he left behind and had her usual quick morning yard patrol.
 
Re: 5/22 Neko AMPS 598 +2 479 +3 436 - dosecrease?

awww...Wendy, so sorry about Neko's not that good with the current dose. Those ugly red & black really eats our hearts out. Dont be discouraged.
Hope somebody comes along to give you the dose advice. Hang in there
 
Re: 5/22 Neko AMPS 598 +2 479 +3 436 +6.5 449- dosecrease?

+6.5 449
Flat red day today.

Thanks Helen. This dose has seen a nice run of greens and more action and into blues so it has been good that way. And that is why she is bouncing.

I just need to know how long I should wait before going up again. There was a nice run of greens down to 62 the first cycle which looked promising. I am just concerned about waiting too long and getting resistance.
 
Re: 5/22 Neko AMPS 598 +2 479 +3 436 +6.5 449- dosecrease?

Whew. This is what I see. I think you have room for an increase (I did not read your condo from yesterday).
On the night of the 19th, Neko was coming down pretty fast, and this could be the end of a bounce from that, as I don't see any more tests from that night after that +4. And, fast drops can cause bounces, too.
I would increase in the morning. But, I'm conservative. What do you think?
 
Re: 5/22 Neko AMPS 598 +2 479 +3 436 +6.5 449- dosecrease?

Thanks Dyana. My thinking was also to wait until the morning. The last couple of increases Neko has responded immediately and I'm getting over a cold so want to be awake when that happens. Yesterday's condo was a discussion of increasing as a way to reduce the bouncing. She just needs to spend more time in better numbers. On the 19th during the day she also got into the 60s, 35 points below what she had been before so that it another possible reason for a bounce.
 
Re: 5/22 Neko AMPS 598 +2 479 +3 436 +6.5 449- dosecrease?

Good luck with the dosecrease in the morning Wendy and Neko! Wishing you slow drops and pretty numbers:)
 
Re: 5/22 Neko AMPS 598 +2 479 +3 436 +6.5 449- dosecrease?

Hi Wendy & Neko,

I think that you can safely raise Neko's dose sooner rather than later. You want to get him out of those high numbers.

Have a good evening and get rid of your cold!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/22 Neko PMPS 402

PMPS 402 - who thought I'd cheer a red? but it's almost pink, so looks like this bounce is slowing down. Tomorrow we up the dose again.

@Ella and Ella's mumbean - thanks for stopping by. Hoping for prettier numbers tomorrow and might even get a few tonight. At least they'll be prettier than today.
 
Re: 5/22 Neko PMPS 402

Rosy was acting like Neko before, actually she still is, but only the curves are more flat, less black & red as we move on.
Take care of your cold Wendy. Have a good sleep, tomorrow will be another day!
Good luck with the new dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top