Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-2-301-6-324-8-287-10-pmps-328-285-30.277756/
Day 3 on 3.5 unit Lantus. Newish to TR.
Mostly yellow on this dose, a few blues and some pink.
Overnight was somewhat stable in the 200s.
Yesterday was a rocky day, there seems to be some fur pulling out going on and then she pukes. Seems to be a trend. Not sure what the cause is.
??Anyone have thoughts on this behavior????
edit to note, Ivy is not a relaxed, chill kitty. She is fractious at the vet and I have to sedate her to take her there. She is a strictly indoor cat.
I do use feliway diffusers in the rooms where she hangs out. This is not a new stressed demeanor For her. She’s always been this way. Just the hair pulling is new.
There’s no new stressors that I know of in her environment. No other animals and she’s not near any windows where she would see any other animals to agitate her.
She wears a Libre device and has a T-shirt on top of that to protect the Libre. I Took the T-shirt off to see if maybe she just wanted to groom normally and of course she pulled the libre device off. So, I had to install a new device. No more T-shirts off for her, bad kitty.
Her trend is that Ivy quickly drops at AM + .5 , +1& +2 after a.m. meal and shot. I’m giving her a small LC snack each drop or hour early in cycle to try to reduce the extreme drop and keep her boosted a little so the bounces aren’t quite so extreme.
Does this seem like a good idea?
Thoughts on when to increase her dose?? Thank you.
Day 3 on 3.5 unit Lantus. Newish to TR.
Mostly yellow on this dose, a few blues and some pink.
Overnight was somewhat stable in the 200s.
Yesterday was a rocky day, there seems to be some fur pulling out going on and then she pukes. Seems to be a trend. Not sure what the cause is.
??Anyone have thoughts on this behavior????
edit to note, Ivy is not a relaxed, chill kitty. She is fractious at the vet and I have to sedate her to take her there. She is a strictly indoor cat.
I do use feliway diffusers in the rooms where she hangs out. This is not a new stressed demeanor For her. She’s always been this way. Just the hair pulling is new.
There’s no new stressors that I know of in her environment. No other animals and she’s not near any windows where she would see any other animals to agitate her.
She wears a Libre device and has a T-shirt on top of that to protect the Libre. I Took the T-shirt off to see if maybe she just wanted to groom normally and of course she pulled the libre device off. So, I had to install a new device. No more T-shirts off for her, bad kitty.
Her trend is that Ivy quickly drops at AM + .5 , +1& +2 after a.m. meal and shot. I’m giving her a small LC snack each drop or hour early in cycle to try to reduce the extreme drop and keep her boosted a little so the bounces aren’t quite so extreme.
Does this seem like a good idea?
Thoughts on when to increase her dose?? Thank you.
Last edited:

