Gracie's Yesterday
5/21 Recap:
AMPS: 50
+1: 54
+2: 49
+3: 41
+3.5: 54
+4: 95
+6.5: 121
+8.5; 89
+9.5: 83
+10.5: 71
PMPS: 69
+1.5: 57
+2: 46
+3: 39
+3.5: 40
+4: 66
+5: 73
+6: 83
+7: 90
+8.5: 106
+10: 130
Good morning! Sending caring thoughts and healing vines today to all who need them. Happy OTJ to Mooch!
Gracie earned a reduction after her shot last night but based on her numbers yesterday morning, I reduced her going into PMPS. I anticipated that she might only need a few cycles at the higher dose. Again...just a note...Gracie is a long-term diabetic and so we do not closely follow the protocol so please do not attempt to dose your kitty the same way if you are a new member.
I'm concerned because she has had a hairball pukus the last few days before her AMPS and did the same thing twice last week. It is not like her to have hairballs but I have been brushing her ALOT this summer as it has gotten so hot so early. I wonder if I am making matters worse by loosening all that hair and then she ingests it. Dr. Lisa says that a cat should be able to handle hairballs without hairball remedies. I have looked at different ones and there are none I want to give her. I did look at the NaturVet but it has soy and I always avoid that with cats as it can stimulate the thyroid. I may just try giving her some unsalted butter. It does worry me....she is not a pukus kind of kitty.
Have a super day.
5/21 Recap:
AMPS: 50
+1: 54
+2: 49
+3: 41
+3.5: 54
+4: 95
+6.5: 121
+8.5; 89
+9.5: 83
+10.5: 71
PMPS: 69
+1.5: 57
+2: 46
+3: 39
+3.5: 40
+4: 66
+5: 73
+6: 83
+7: 90
+8.5: 106
+10: 130
Good morning! Sending caring thoughts and healing vines today to all who need them. Happy OTJ to Mooch!
Gracie earned a reduction after her shot last night but based on her numbers yesterday morning, I reduced her going into PMPS. I anticipated that she might only need a few cycles at the higher dose. Again...just a note...Gracie is a long-term diabetic and so we do not closely follow the protocol so please do not attempt to dose your kitty the same way if you are a new member.
I'm concerned because she has had a hairball pukus the last few days before her AMPS and did the same thing twice last week. It is not like her to have hairballs but I have been brushing her ALOT this summer as it has gotten so hot so early. I wonder if I am making matters worse by loosening all that hair and then she ingests it. Dr. Lisa says that a cat should be able to handle hairballs without hairball remedies. I have looked at different ones and there are none I want to give her. I did look at the NaturVet but it has soy and I always avoid that with cats as it can stimulate the thyroid. I may just try giving her some unsalted butter. It does worry me....she is not a pukus kind of kitty.
Have a super day.