5/22 Eegie AMPS=358;+5=236;PMPS=135 NO SHOT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sgans and Eegie - GA

Member Since 2015
Increased dose to 1.5u today. He's not wanting to eat, and his butt's still leaking - but at least it's creamy leak (what a mess!), instead of liquid. Added Kefir (an unusual one with new probiotics for him) to his regimen - he hates it, but we syringe it.

Won't be able to test BG until about +6 today - but I can't guess this tiny increase would bring him to danger during the day... I wish I could get food into him! Gonna try again...

Yesterday's condo: here
 
He's not. His liquid poop has stopped, but creamy leaking is happening. Hasn't peed or pooped since I left the house 4 hours ago. Won't eat - I have to syringe him. Drinking water though.... Looks like new dose got better results than the previous though...
 
At vet. Blood tests, Cerenia injection, covenia injection. Ech, what's another $220 anyways, right?

I didn't need to pay the mortgage, did I?
 
Aw...I think those enemas are sometimes necessary but rough on the kitties. Sending prayers that Eegie feels better ASAP. I here ya about the mortgage...too bad these financial institutions don't understand that our babies are more valuable than our houses!
 
Extraordinarily low p.m. pre-shot for him. With all he's been through, I'm not doing a shot. I hope that's the right thing to do but he so fragile right now I don't want to take any risks. And I can't monitor overnight.
 
He's been inappetant for a few days, since he got so constipated. The Cerenia was supposed to help that, but not so far (only been a few hours). Also, he's very unwilling to walk around, either tired, stressed, or having a reaction to Covenia (I JUST learned of the possible bad side effects of Covenia, but too late, the shot is done, and the doctor didn't tell me the extent). Hopefully, it's temporary, but for now he just wants to lie down.

Thank you for the feedback on my decision, @Wendy&Neko , I feel better knowing I'm thinking correctly here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top